Religious Freedom Commission calls out India, Nigeria, and Vietnam

The United States Commission on International Religious Freedom (USCIRF) recommended the State Department designate Afghanistan, India, Nigeria, Syria, and Vietnam as CPCs (Countries of Particular Concern), in addition to twelve other countries it gave the designation to in November. USCIRF also designated 7 terrorist groups, including Boko Haram, Taliban, and the Russian Wagner Group.