RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Fr. Gerald E. Murray


Reflections on “Amoris Laetitia”

Saturday, April 23, 2016


Priestly Renewal and Holy Thursday

Thursday, March 24, 2016


Papal Clarifications about Marriage

Saturday, February 27, 2016


Cardinal Sarah and Our Silent Apostasy

Saturday, January 16, 2016


The Coming of Advent

Sunday, November 29, 2015


What “Alienates” People from the Church?

Thursday, October 15, 2015


Scrap the New Annulment Rules

Wednesday, September 23, 2015


The Latest on the Kasper Proposal

Saturday, August 15, 2015


A Blessed Valedictory

Wednesday, June 24, 2015


Meanwhile, in Switzerland

Wednesday, May 27, 2015


Divorced/Remarried: An Update

Saturday, April 25, 2015


The Gospel According to Cardinal Marx

Thursday, February 26, 2015


A Higher Standard Is Possible

Saturday, January 10, 2015


Hard Cases Make Bad Doctrine

Friday, December 19, 2014


Reading the Synod’s Final Report

Saturday, November 8, 2014


Denial of Communion Awakens Conscience

Thursday, October 9, 2014


A Letter on Divine Worship

Friday, August 22, 2014


Unsealing the Seal of Confession

Thursday, July 24, 2014


Ten Commandments: No Exemptions

Thursday, June 19, 2014


Cardinal Kasper, Continued

Thursday, May 22, 2014


Memories of St. John Paul

Sunday, April 27, 2014


Fidelity – to Spouses and Christ’s Words

Thursday, March 27, 2014


Bad News from Deutschland

Saturday, February 15, 2014


Next Steps for Addressing Priestly Abuse

Thursday, January 23, 2014