RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Randall Smith


Alice in Wonderland

Friday, July 8, 2016


Come Study What Jesus Didn’t Do (Even if the Bible Says He Did)

Saturday, June 18, 2016


A Traditional Catholic Wife?

Wednesday, June 1, 2016


Humankind cannot bear very much reality

Sunday, May 15, 2016


How to Listen at Mass

Saturday, April 30, 2016


Setting the Prisoner Free

Wednesday, April 6, 2016


Ad Hominem Violence

Wednesday, March 23, 2016


Penance, Absolution, and Forgiveness of Sins

Wednesday, March 9, 2016


Why a Church?

Wednesday, February 24, 2016


Papal Errors

Friday, February 12, 2016


You Don’t Have to Like a Pope

Thursday, January 28, 2016


Two Faces in the Crowd

Wednesday, January 6, 2016


Hope in a Time of Darkness and Despair

Wednesday, December 23, 2015


The Habit of Thanksgiving

Wednesday, December 2, 2015


Reverence and Respect

Thursday, November 19, 2015


In Search of Better Homilies

Wednesday, November 4, 2015


Rethinking Birthdays

Friday, October 23, 2015


Religion, Violence, and Ignorant Bigotry

Thursday, October 8, 2015


Seminarians: Training to be Doctors of the Soul?

Friday, September 25, 2015


Love Thy Spouse

Wednesday, September 9, 2015


The International Catholic University Solution

Wednesday, August 26, 2015


The Habit of Seeing God Face to Face

Wednesday, August 12, 2015


Martyrdom Then and Now

Wednesday, July 29, 2015


The Little Stories We Tell Ourselves

Wednesday, July 15, 2015


Faith: Spiritual Light that Enlightens the Mind

Wednesday, July 1, 2015


Flesh and Spirit

Saturday, June 13, 2015


Are Catholics Afraid to Question?

Saturday, May 30, 2015


Catholicism vs. Materialism

Wednesday, May 13, 2015


A “War” between Science and Religion?

Wednesday, April 29, 2015


The Active and Contemplative Life

Thursday, April 9, 2015


Are “Facts” the Only Kind of Truth?

Wednesday, March 25, 2015


Morality, Facts, and Opinions

Thursday, March 12, 2015


Mission Fit in Catholic High Schools

Tuesday, February 24, 2015


Love as a Virtue

Wednesday, February 11, 2015


Love as Passion – and Virtue

Wednesday, January 21, 2015


Of Scandal and Catholic Schools

Saturday, January 3, 2015


Is The Second Coming Still Coming?

Sunday, December 7, 2014


The Limits of a Secular Age

Wednesday, November 19, 2014


Conscience and Reality

Wednesday, November 5, 2014


Conscience and Truth

Saturday, October 18, 2014


The Challenge of the Church’s Social Magisterium

Saturday, October 4, 2014


The Reality of the Church’s Social Magisterium

Sunday, September 14, 2014


A Modest Proposal for Dying Religious Communities

Thursday, August 28, 2014


A Right to Complain, an Obligation to Help

Thursday, August 14, 2014


The Heavens Declare the Glory of God

Wednesday, July 30, 2014


A Pastoral and Dogmatic Council

Saturday, July 19, 2014


A Higher Power

Wednesday, July 2, 2014


Suffering Servant, the Circuit Breaker

Wednesday, June 18, 2014


Ignoring a Pope While Pretending to Listen

Thursday, May 29, 2014


The “Sensus Fidelium” and Popular Piety

Thursday, May 15, 2014