RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Notable Archives - Page 2 of 62 - The Catholic Thing


The face in the Shroud

Thursday, July 9, 2020


The Stolen Child

Tuesday, July 7, 2020


The artist: creator and craftsman

Monday, July 6, 2020


God bless America

Friday, July 3, 2020


The citizen: public and private

Thursday, July 2, 2020


Be faithful, Go

Tuesday, June 30, 2020


Christ plays in 10,000 places

Monday, June 29, 2020


Waiting for the Barbarians

Friday, June 26, 2020


Here faith and politics meet

Thursday, June 25, 2020


Gracious Lady

Wednesday, June 24, 2020


Sex and gender cannot be separable

Tuesday, June 23, 2020


Canal bank walk

Monday, June 22, 2020


Sonnet 30

Friday, June 19, 2020


Prayer and art

Thursday, June 18, 2020


On being “woke”

Wednesday, June 17, 2020


A holy sonnet

Tuesday, June 16, 2020


The Divine Image

Monday, June 15, 2020


Dignity and equality of allSt. John Paul II

Friday, June 12, 2020


To Praise the Mutilated World

Thursday, June 11, 2020


On human trafficking

Wednesday, June 10, 2020


Charity in truth

Tuesday, June 9, 2020


Caravaggio: a Catholic genius with all his faults

Monday, June 8, 2020


Participating in the mystery of Christ through song

Thursday, June 4, 2020


All has been occupied by noise

Wednesday, June 3, 2020


Is transgenderism biological?

Tuesday, June 2, 2020


A Walk

Monday, June 1, 2020


I am not ashamed of the Gospel

Friday, May 29, 2020


Newman on Christian educationFr. Ian Ker

Thursday, May 28, 2020


Agnosticism and sex abuse

Wednesday, May 27, 2020


In a Dark Time

Monday, May 25, 2020


Socialism is against natural justice

Friday, May 22, 2020


The gift of a child

Thursday, May 21, 2020


Try to Praise the Mutilated World

Wednesday, May 20, 2020


Christ in the Eucharist

Tuesday, May 19, 2020


From heavenly harmony

Monday, May 18, 2020


Contraband

Friday, May 15, 2020


Veni Creator

Thursday, May 14, 2020


Grace is everywhere

Wednesday, May 13, 2020


On the Rosary

Tuesday, May 12, 2020


Citizen of the World

Monday, May 11, 2020


The Teachers

Friday, May 8, 2020


Night Prayer

Friday, May 8, 2020


Auguries of Innocence

Thursday, May 7, 2020


Musee des Beaux Arts

Wednesday, May 6, 2020


May Magnificat

Tuesday, May 5, 2020


Fortitude

Monday, May 4, 2020


Prayer to St. Joseph For Workers

Friday, May 1, 2020


Sonnet 146

Thursday, April 30, 2020


Ballade to Our Lady of Czestochowa

Wednesday, April 29, 2020


Created for freedom

Tuesday, April 28, 2020