RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Columns Archives - The Catholic Thing


Coming Out as Catholic

Wednesday, July 24, 2019


The Latest Confusion in Rome

Tuesday, July 23, 2019


Da Vinci’s Saint Jerome

Monday, July 22, 2019


What Can Unite Us Catholics?

Sunday, July 21, 2019


Health Care Is a Right, But That Gets Sanders Only So Far

Saturday, July 20, 2019


Paths of Glory

Friday, July 19, 2019


Pray for Poland

Thursday, July 18, 2019


In Search of the Good Samaritan

Wednesday, July 17, 2019


When Politics Reshapes the Culture

Tuesday, July 16, 2019


The Mind’s Ascent

Monday, July 15, 2019


Of Unity and Diversity in the Church

Sunday, July 14, 2019


Adding P to LGBT

Saturday, July 13, 2019


Catching Runaway Unborn Babies

Friday, July 12, 2019


David Brooks’ “Itinerarium Mentis in Deum”

Thursday, July 11, 2019


Freedom of Speech, under a Cloud

Wednesday, July 10, 2019


Signs of Mutual Love

Tuesday, July 9, 2019


Mess of Pottage

Monday, July 8, 2019


“Man-made Religion”

Sunday, July 7, 2019


On the Slow Decay of Things

Saturday, July 6, 2019


Go Placidly

Friday, July 5, 2019


Four Take-Aways From Baltimore

Thursday, July 4, 2019


Liberal, As It Was

Wednesday, July 3, 2019


The Supreme Court’s Tale of Two Cities

Tuesday, July 2, 2019


Reflections from an Institution

Monday, July 1, 2019


When Prayers Go Unanswered

Sunday, June 30, 2019


Music for the Dying

Saturday, June 29, 2019


Motives for Atheism

Friday, June 28, 2019


Three Liberalisms: The Good, the Bad, the Disastrous

Thursday, June 27, 2019


McCarrick: Many Grave Additional Questions

Wednesday, June 26, 2019


More Roman Confusion about Religious Pluralism

Tuesday, June 25, 2019


“Transjacking” Sports

Monday, June 24, 2019


Trusting Coworkers

Sunday, June 23, 2019


Civic Religion and the Peace Cross

Saturday, June 22, 2019


Christian Woke

Friday, June 21, 2019


The Long Year

Thursday, June 20, 2019


The Islamic Curtain, and Ours

Wednesday, June 19, 2019


“Them Pearly Gates” – Revisited

Tuesday, June 18, 2019


Transgenderism and Perfect Freedom

Monday, June 17, 2019


Priests—Where do they come from?

Sunday, June 16, 2019


Redeeming the Prodigal Father

Saturday, June 15, 2019


Cato and St. Paul

Friday, June 14, 2019


Will All the Sick Be Healed by God?

Thursday, June 13, 2019


In the Field Hospital

Wednesday, June 12, 2019


My Eyes Have Seen Your Salvation

Tuesday, June 11, 2019


The Church Is Not an NGO

Monday, June 10, 2019


Rediscovering the Gifts of the Holy Spirit

Sunday, June 9, 2019


WANTED: the Good Guys

Saturday, June 8, 2019


Something Old, Something New

Friday, June 7, 2019


Finish the Job

Thursday, June 6, 2019


What It Means to Be Human

Wednesday, June 5, 2019