Columns Archives - The Catholic Thing


Don’t Panic

Friday, May 24, 2019


A Solid Foundation for Reform

Thursday, May 23, 2019


Rwanda: Remembrance, Repentance, Reconciliation

Wednesday, May 22, 2019


The Midwife: a Review of “Mary Magdalene”

Tuesday, May 21, 2019


The New Pro-Life Moment

Monday, May 20, 2019


What the “Wise Men of Old” Knew

Sunday, May 19, 2019


Reflections on the New Sex-Abuse Norms

Saturday, May 18, 2019


Purgatory

Friday, May 17, 2019


Francis vs. Francis? The Medjugorje Decision

Thursday, May 16, 2019


The Beauty of a Mother at Mass

Wednesday, May 15, 2019


Be Good Bankers

Tuesday, May 14, 2019


“Tolkien”: a Review

Monday, May 13, 2019


They Will Hunger and Thirst No More

Sunday, May 12, 2019


The Dubia Were Answered

Saturday, May 11, 2019


Not to Be Alarmed

Friday, May 10, 2019


Unfinished Business

Thursday, May 9, 2019


The Many and the One

Wednesday, May 8, 2019


On Organ Donation

Tuesday, May 7, 2019


No Fear Religion

Monday, May 6, 2019


An Urgent Letter from the Future JPII

Sunday, May 5, 2019


The Ten Lost Tribes of Israel – and Us

Saturday, May 4, 2019


Enter Joe Biden, Stage Left

Friday, May 3, 2019


Transgenderism as a Tool of Humiliation

Thursday, May 2, 2019


The Crisis of Ecclesial Communion

Wednesday, May 1, 2019


Music for Easter?

Tuesday, April 30, 2019


Recalled to Life: A Review of “Breakthrough”

Monday, April 29, 2019


No Counterfeit Mercy

Sunday, April 28, 2019


The Hesburgh Phenomenon

Saturday, April 27, 2019


On Censorship

Friday, April 26, 2019


Introducing: The Catholic Project

Thursday, April 25, 2019


Appropriating Catholic Social Teaching for Partisan Purposes

Wednesday, April 24, 2019


In Praise of James V. Schall S.J.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019


Between Time and Eternity

Monday, April 22, 2019


We Shall Be Different – and Ourselves

Sunday, April 21, 2019


When Shall I Be Free?

Saturday, April 20, 2019


The Scriptural Stations of the Cross

Friday, April 19, 2019


Bathing in the Basin of Mercy

Thursday, April 18, 2019


Two Commentaries on Benedict XVI’s Letter

Wednesday, April 17, 2019


Pro-Abortion Snobbery

Tuesday, April 16, 2019


What We Have to Lose

Monday, April 15, 2019


Palm Sunday: Obedience to the Point of Death

Sunday, April 14, 2019


Faith in Motion

Saturday, April 13, 2019


Can Beauty Save the World?

Friday, April 12, 2019


Time Will Tell

Thursday, April 11, 2019


Guarding Auschwitz

Wednesday, April 10, 2019


“Who Are You?”

Tuesday, April 9, 2019


Of Hell and Logic

Monday, April 8, 2019


Who is the woman caught in adultery?

Sunday, April 7, 2019


Go Figure

Saturday, April 6, 2019


The Emptiness of “Morality Touched with Emotion”

Friday, April 5, 2019