2018 Archives - Page 2 of 8 - The Catholic Thing


The Last Judgment Network

Sunday, November 11, 2018


Who Are the People?

Saturday, November 10, 2018


On Hate & Racism

Friday, November 9, 2018


Miters and Millstones

Thursday, November 8, 2018


After Morality

Wednesday, November 7, 2018


On Retribution

Tuesday, November 6, 2018


Code 33: “Daredevil” Season 3

Monday, November 5, 2018


Against Catchphrase Theology

Sunday, November 4, 2018


Our Critically Disappearing National Consensus

Saturday, November 3, 2018


A Pilgrimage to Orvieto

Friday, November 2, 2018


Synod 2018: An Intermediate Reckoning

Thursday, November 1, 2018


The Letter: One Year Later

Wednesday, October 31, 2018


Conversion as Paradigm Shift

Tuesday, October 30, 2018


A Black Book on Jihad

Monday, October 29, 2018


When Men of the Cloth Do Wicked Things

Sunday, October 28, 2018


Which Future for the Church?

Saturday, October 27, 2018


Against Impersonality

Friday, October 26, 2018


Much to Lose, Much to Gain

Thursday, October 25, 2018


“We Did Our Job”

Wednesday, October 24, 2018


On “Why?”

Tuesday, October 23, 2018


A Serious Struggle Starts Today

Monday, October 22, 2018


Worried Laypeople and Spiritual Sacrifice

Sunday, October 21, 2018


Ouellet Tried to Rebut, but Actually Confirmed Viganò

Saturday, October 20, 2018


How Churches Commit Institutional Suicide

Friday, October 19, 2018


The Old Testament Renewed

Thursday, October 18, 2018


Sacraments and Hypocrites

Wednesday, October 17, 2018


A Synod also on Vocational Discernment

Tuesday, October 16, 2018


Is the Vatican Accord with China a Step Forward – or Back?

Monday, October 15, 2018


The Mouse that Roared: a Review of “Romero” (1989)

Sunday, October 14, 2018


Meanwhile, Some Other Catholic Things

Saturday, October 13, 2018


What “Future” without Children?

Friday, October 12, 2018


For their sake and for ours…

Thursday, October 11, 2018


Vatican II and the Synod on Youth

Wednesday, October 10, 2018


On the “Enduring of Evil”

Tuesday, October 9, 2018


Put Viganò on Trial?

Monday, October 8, 2018


People who are “Just Christians” Don’t Have a Clue

Sunday, October 7, 2018


Another Phase in the Cultural Proxy War

Saturday, October 6, 2018


A Second Civil War?

Friday, October 5, 2018


Of Dante and Our Current Crisis

Thursday, October 4, 2018


2018: As the New Synod Opens

Wednesday, October 3, 2018


On Needing God – and the Teaching on Hell

Tuesday, October 2, 2018


“These Vulnerable Creatures”: a Review of “Gosnell”

Monday, October 1, 2018


Where Else Shall We Go?

Sunday, September 30, 2018


Thinking the Unthinkable

Saturday, September 29, 2018


Of Strong & Purposeful Lovers

Friday, September 28, 2018


Ask and You Shall Receive?

Thursday, September 27, 2018


Some Bishops Need to Lose Their Lives to Find Them

Wednesday, September 26, 2018


On Words

Tuesday, September 25, 2018


Light Shining on Hidden Things

Monday, September 24, 2018


The Church is Holy

Sunday, September 23, 2018