RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

2020 Archives - Page 2 of 8 - The Catholic Thing


A “Woke” Examination of Conscience

Wednesday, November 11, 2020


It’s Not Over

Tuesday, November 10, 2020


On What Foundation is the University Built?

Monday, November 9, 2020


Elections – in God’s Providence

Sunday, November 8, 2020


The Fate of a Nation

Saturday, November 7, 2020


Ora pro Nobis

Friday, November 6, 2020


Holy Indignation and the Grace of Lamentation

Thursday, November 5, 2020


Catholic Foster Care in Court

Wednesday, November 4, 2020


Awakening from the Biden Dream

Tuesday, November 3, 2020


Faith without a Hope?

Monday, November 2, 2020


Faith – The Real Crisis

Sunday, November 1, 2020


Warring Spirits

Saturday, October 31, 2020


Whither Catholic Voters?

Friday, October 30, 2020


AN OPEN LETTER TO THE AMERICAN CATHOLIC BISHOPS

An Anonymous Catholic

Thursday, October 29, 2020


Dogged – Catholic – Realism

Wednesday, October 28, 2020


“What It Means To Be Human”: A Review

Tuesday, October 27, 2020


Two Crowns: A Review

Monday, October 26, 2020


In Fairness to the Pharisees

Sunday, October 25, 2020


Pope Francis Oversteps the Papal Office

Saturday, October 24, 2020


Victory from Defeat

Friday, October 23, 2020


Holy Fire: Renewal After Destruction

Thursday, October 22, 2020


On the Nature of Complicity

Wednesday, October 21, 2020


The “Settled” Agony of the Hearings

Tuesday, October 20, 2020


End Times

Monday, October 19, 2020


Privilege and Christianity

Sunday, October 18, 2020


Defending Life is not “Imposing” Religion

Saturday, October 17, 2020


Well-Behaved Atheists

Friday, October 16, 2020


Amy Barrett and the Intolerable

Thursday, October 15, 2020


Mixed Messages from the Vatican and Bishops

Wednesday, October 14, 2020


The Purpose of ‘Fratelli Tutti’

Tuesday, October 13, 2020


Goodbye, Columbus

Monday, October 12, 2020


Our Virgilian Civilization (Or, the Devil Was the First Whig)

Sunday, October 11, 2020


Mario Cuomo’s Gift to Joe Biden

Saturday, October 10, 2020


Politicizing Everything

Friday, October 9, 2020


Amy Barrett: What’s Really at Stake

Thursday, October 8, 2020


Raised by Wolves

Wednesday, October 7, 2020


President Trump and His Executive Order

Tuesday, October 6, 2020


Breathing Fire

Monday, October 5, 2020


Loving and Knowing Jesus

Sunday, October 4, 2020


I Believe in You

Saturday, October 3, 2020


Clerical Leadership

Friday, October 2, 2020


On the Feast of the Little Flower

Thursday, October 1, 2020


The Church and Jayber Crow

Wednesday, September 30, 2020


The Original Basis of Social Unity

Tuesday, September 29, 2020


Blue and Black

Monday, September 28, 2020


Sinners, but not Hypocrites

Sunday, September 27, 2020


The Unmercenary Physicians

Saturday, September 26, 2020


Color Blind & Tone Deaf

Friday, September 25, 2020


The Three-Poisoned God of Our World

Thursday, September 24, 2020


The Social Dilemma

Wednesday, September 23, 2020