RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

2021 Archives - Page 2 of 3 - The Catholic Thing


The Church Visible

Monday, March 29, 2021


Barabbas: A Holy Week Examen

Sunday, March 28, 2021


Oberammergau: The Passion of a Vow

Saturday, March 27, 2021


Paintings and Pictures, Absence and Presence

Friday, March 26, 2021


Recommendation Day

Thursday, March 25, 2021


A Bishop Who Must Decide

Wednesday, March 24, 2021


The Test of Heartbeats for Judges – and other Former Fetuses

Tuesday, March 23, 2021


A Catholic Cathedral: “A Sort of World”

Monday, March 22, 2021


Epigraphs

Sunday, March 21, 2021


A Transforming Vision

Saturday, March 20, 2021


Believing in Divinities

Friday, March 19, 2021


What Covers a Multitude of Sins?

Thursday, March 18, 2021


RIP: Jude Dougherty

Wednesday, March 17, 2021


Two Reflections of St. Joseph

Tuesday, March 16, 2021


“Practicing” Catholics

Monday, March 15, 2021


A Supernatural People

Sunday, March 14, 2021


The Faith Once for All Delivered

Saturday, March 13, 2021


More on “Form”

Friday, March 12, 2021


Underrating Jesus Christ

Thursday, March 11, 2021


Whited Sepulchers

Wednesday, March 10, 2021


Time for a Restoration – of Women’s Glory

Tuesday, March 9, 2021


Bishop John Fisher and Thomas More

Monday, March 8, 2021


Christ was Cancelled First

Sunday, March 7, 2021


Freedom for Form

Saturday, March 6, 2021


If You Were a Bishop

Friday, March 5, 2021


The Gardening Animal

Thursday, March 4, 2021


Things Worth Dying For

Wednesday, March 3, 2021


Further Justice to St. Joseph

Tuesday, March 2, 2021


Iconoclasm and Unintended Consequences

Monday, March 1, 2021


Set Apart

Sunday, February 28, 2021


Xavier Becerra: Catholic Hitman

Saturday, February 27, 2021


On the Road Again

Friday, February 26, 2021


Apologetics in the “Age of Cancellation”

Thursday, February 25, 2021


Lent in the Desert

Wednesday, February 24, 2021


On the Moral Alchemy of the Political Party

Tuesday, February 23, 2021


Germany’s Schismatic Synodal Way

Monday, February 22, 2021


What Does a Real Hymn Look Like?

Sunday, February 21, 2021


Restoring the Sunday Mass Obligation

Saturday, February 20, 2021


Our Fourth-Century Christianity

Friday, February 19, 2021


The Catholic Project, Two Years On

Thursday, February 18, 2021


At the Start of Lent

Wednesday, February 17, 2021


Daughters of Anger

Tuesday, February 16, 2021


Lent and American Catholic Exceptionalism

Monday, February 15, 2021


Get with It, My Fellow Catholics

Sunday, February 14, 2021


Sister Simone Explains President Biden for You

Saturday, February 13, 2021


When the Bubble Bursts

Friday, February 12, 2021


On Litmus Tests and the Common Good

Thursday, February 11, 2021


Concerning “Synodality”

Wednesday, February 10, 2021


The Misadventures of a Pro-life Senator

Tuesday, February 9, 2021


Bishops Misfire on “Racial Equity”

Monday, February 8, 2021