Columns Archives - Page 2 of 87 - The Catholic Thing


Righteous Gentile

Monday, December 7, 2020


Glorifying God in your Body

Sunday, December 6, 2020


The Point of Greatest Fear

Saturday, December 5, 2020


Chronicles of Crazy

Friday, December 4, 2020


Money and the Idea of a University

Thursday, December 3, 2020


Biden and Communion

Wednesday, December 2, 2020


Reason, Revelation, and the American Regime

Tuesday, December 1, 2020


New Year Resolutions

Monday, November 30, 2020


The Other Holy Family

Sunday, November 29, 2020


John Senior: Poet of Reality

Saturday, November 28, 2020


Augustine’s True Story

Friday, November 27, 2020


Freedom and Spiritual Inheritance

Thursday, November 26, 2020


Christian Gratitude

Wednesday, November 25, 2020


Francesco’s Economy of Poverty

Tuesday, November 24, 2020


Thanks. . .Again

Monday, November 23, 2020


The Hidden King

Sunday, November 22, 2020


A Second Look into the McCarrick Report

Saturday, November 21, 2020


The Winged Ox

Friday, November 20, 2020


And So, We Continue

Thursday, November 19, 2020


Is Riot Turnabout Fair Play?

Wednesday, November 18, 2020


Counting Votes, Ignoring Science

Tuesday, November 17, 2020


Wise as Pigeons, Harmless as Snakes

Monday, November 16, 2020


Creation, According to Ratzinger (and a couple of other guys)

Sunday, November 15, 2020


People of the Lie

Saturday, November 14, 2020


The Danger of Closing Gaps

Friday, November 13, 2020


Mistakes Were Made

Thursday, November 12, 2020


A “Woke” Examination of Conscience

Wednesday, November 11, 2020


It’s Not Over

Tuesday, November 10, 2020


On What Foundation is the University Built?

Monday, November 9, 2020


Elections – in God’s Providence

Sunday, November 8, 2020


The Fate of a Nation

Saturday, November 7, 2020


Ora pro Nobis

Friday, November 6, 2020


Holy Indignation and the Grace of Lamentation

Thursday, November 5, 2020


Catholic Foster Care in Court

Wednesday, November 4, 2020


Awakening from the Biden Dream

Tuesday, November 3, 2020


Faith without a Hope?

Monday, November 2, 2020


Faith – The Real Crisis

Sunday, November 1, 2020


Warring Spirits

Saturday, October 31, 2020


Whither Catholic Voters?

Friday, October 30, 2020


AN OPEN LETTER TO THE AMERICAN CATHOLIC BISHOPS

An Anonymous Catholic

Thursday, October 29, 2020


Dogged – Catholic – Realism

Wednesday, October 28, 2020


“What It Means To Be Human”: A Review

Tuesday, October 27, 2020


Two Crowns: A Review

Monday, October 26, 2020


In Fairness to the Pharisees

Sunday, October 25, 2020


Pope Francis Oversteps the Papal Office

Saturday, October 24, 2020


Victory from Defeat

Friday, October 23, 2020


Holy Fire: Renewal After Destruction

Thursday, October 22, 2020


On the Nature of Complicity

Wednesday, October 21, 2020


The “Settled” Agony of the Hearings

Tuesday, October 20, 2020


End Times

Monday, October 19, 2020