Columns Archives - Page 2 of 62 - The Catholic Thing


Past Lives and Reincarnation

Wednesday, August 2, 2017


On Technically Enhanced Man

Tuesday, August 1, 2017


Polluting Our Common Life

Monday, July 31, 2017


Small ‘c’ catholic

Sunday, July 30, 2017


A Word In Defense of Martha

Saturday, July 29, 2017


The Gravitational Pull of Atheism

Friday, July 28, 2017


A New – and Encouraging – Form of Collegiality?

Thursday, July 27, 2017


What Fr. Arne Shaped

Wednesday, July 26, 2017


A Diptych for a Cardinal

Tuesday, July 25, 2017


In God’s Good Time: a Review of “Dunkirk”

Monday, July 24, 2017


Guarding the Kingdom

Sunday, July 23, 2017


“Did You Ever Think You’d Known a Saint?”

Saturday, July 22, 2017


On Sex Robots

Friday, July 21, 2017


Is Etiquette More Important Than the Good of Souls?

Thursday, July 20, 2017


When Christ is not the Center

Wednesday, July 19, 2017


“Evolution Has No Martyrs”

Tuesday, July 18, 2017


Are Americans from Mars?

Monday, July 17, 2017


The Three Ages of the Interior Life: History and Liturgy

Sunday, July 16, 2017


When Waves Break Over the Barque of Peter

Saturday, July 15, 2017


American Kids

Friday, July 14, 2017


Healthcare and Natural Rights

Thursday, July 13, 2017


Muslims for Same-Sex “Marriage”?

Wednesday, July 12, 2017


Memento Mori

Tuesday, July 11, 2017


The Extraordinary Synod of 1985

Monday, July 10, 2017


The Church and the New Left

Sunday, July 9, 2017


God and Objective Morality

Saturday, July 8, 2017


Silent

Friday, July 7, 2017


On Having Enemies to Love

Thursday, July 6, 2017


Liberal Progressivism’s Presumption

Wednesday, July 5, 2017


What’s Right with the World

Tuesday, July 4, 2017


On Change

Monday, July 3, 2017


Camp Concentration

Sunday, July 2, 2017


Catholic Parenting and the Protestant Reformation

Saturday, July 1, 2017


Five Kinds of Feminism

Friday, June 30, 2017


That Vital Analogy of Being

Thursday, June 29, 2017


The Transgender Agenda vs. the Science

Wednesday, June 28, 2017


Amoris Laetitia: Year One

Tuesday, June 27, 2017


101 Places to Pray Before You Die

Monday, June 26, 2017


Unsung Caring People

Sunday, June 25, 2017


Fear of God, Faith, and Encounter

Saturday, June 24, 2017


Trans-Canada

Friday, June 23, 2017


A “One Flesh” Sacramental Union

Thursday, June 22, 2017


Preaching and the Four Senses of Scripture

Wednesday, June 21, 2017


On the “Hortensius”

Tuesday, June 20, 2017


Silence. Exile. Cunning.

Monday, June 19, 2017


Memory: Human and Divine

Sunday, June 18, 2017


Bernie Sanders: Christophobe and (Indirectly) Islamophobe

Saturday, June 17, 2017


Our Utopian Revolutionaries

Friday, June 16, 2017


“With God’s Grace”

Thursday, June 15, 2017


A Moment of Silence Becomes a Moment of Truth

Wednesday, June 14, 2017