RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - Page 2 of 95 - The Catholic Thing


Cardinal Dinardo suffers stroke

Monday, March 18, 2019


Godfried Danneels dies

Friday, March 15, 2019


Multiple French churches vandalized

Thursday, March 14, 2019


Vatican interview: Puberty blockers sometimes okay

Wednesday, March 13, 2019


U.S. ambassador: Chinese persecution continues

Wednesday, March 13, 2019


Abuse bishop on retreat with pope

Tuesday, March 12, 2019


One state Church in China?

Tuesday, March 12, 2019


Pope clarifies statement on “diversity of religions”

Monday, March 11, 2019


Brownback: China-Vatican accord a bust

Monday, March 11, 2019


The “Cupich” abuse plan debated

Friday, March 8, 2019


Vatican: Census of priests declines

Friday, March 8, 2019


Court: Sheen body should go to Peoria

Thursday, March 7, 2019


Why Ash Wednesday is so late this year

Thursday, March 7, 2019


Fasting and Abstinence explained

Wednesday, March 6, 2019


Pope: Stop gossiping, focus on your own sins

Tuesday, March 5, 2019


Pius XII’s files to be opened

Tuesday, March 5, 2019


Vatican-China deal must be “implemented, says Cardinal

Monday, March 4, 2019


More Catholics think of leaving Church

Monday, March 4, 2019


After 90 years, Italy and Vatican still at odds

Friday, March 1, 2019


Lynching Christians in India

Friday, March 1, 2019


Why the Vatican handled Pell differently from McCarrick

Thursday, February 28, 2019


Pope’s Lenten message: Renew the Creation

Thursday, February 28, 2019


Archbishop Gomez: A crisis of personal responsibility

Wednesday, February 27, 2019


Cdl. Pell found guilty: Filing appeal

Wednesday, February 27, 2019


New Child-Protection Law for Vatican

Tuesday, February 26, 2019


Pope covered up crimes of Argentine bishop

Tuesday, February 26, 2019


Cardinal: Vatican destroyed sex-abuse docs

Monday, February 25, 2019


Pope: abusers will face wrath of God

Monday, February 25, 2019


Vigano speaks out again

Friday, February 22, 2019


Survivors: “We want action”

Friday, February 22, 2019


Sandmann sues WAPO

Thursday, February 21, 2019


ND rescinds McCarrick degree

Thursday, February 21, 2019


Pope reinstates Ernesto Cardenal

Wednesday, February 20, 2019


Father fathers

Wednesday, February 20, 2019


Mr. McCarrick: questions remain

Tuesday, February 19, 2019


McCarrick’s fall raises many other questions

Tuesday, February 19, 2019


New book: gay subculture flourishes at Vatican

Monday, February 18, 2019


Pope defrocks McCarrick

Monday, February 18, 2019


Kevin Farrell named camerlengo

Friday, February 15, 2019


Covington boys exonerated

Friday, February 15, 2019


Cardinal Newman to be canonized

Thursday, February 14, 2019


Scandals in Argentina as abuse summit approaches

Thursday, February 14, 2019


New rules for the Vatican General Auditor

Wednesday, February 13, 2019


NY archdiocese responds to Spellman allegation

Wednesday, February 13, 2019


Cdl. Kasper: Mueller spreads confusion and division

Tuesday, February 12, 2019


China works to hide religious persecution

Tuesday, February 12, 2019


Kid to pope: go vegan

Monday, February 11, 2019


The Müller manifesto

Monday, February 11, 2019


The (not so) Good News

Friday, February 8, 2019


Cardinals with “disturbing views” on morality

Friday, February 8, 2019