RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - Page 2 of 126 - The Catholic Thing


Pope calls for Ukraine Easter truce

Monday, April 11, 2022


Chinese oppression of religion intensifies

Friday, April 8, 2022


Ukraine’s religious leaders ask for arms against “terrorist” Russia

Friday, April 8, 2022


Vatican trial: former “watchdog” pleads innocence

Thursday, April 7, 2022


Pope: Russia’s “horrific cruelties”

Thursday, April 7, 2022


HHS to double down on abortion and transsexual funding

Wednesday, April 6, 2022


Pope to visit Lebanon

Wednesday, April 6, 2022


Ukraine: rivers of blood, a sea of tears

Tuesday, April 5, 2022


The pope’s in-flight comments

Tuesday, April 5, 2022


Vatican trial may get “salacious”

Monday, April 4, 2022


Pope: Trip to Ukraine “on the table”

Monday, April 4, 2022


Witness: Pope approved London “payout”

Friday, April 1, 2022


Notre Dame archaeologists find 14th-century sarcophagus

Friday, April 1, 2022


CT priest named rector of Rome’s North American College

Thursday, March 31, 2022


Peter Kilpatrick named next president of Catholic University

Wednesday, March 30, 2022


DeSantis signs FL Parental Rights in Education bill

Wednesday, March 30, 2022


Pope meets with Canadian indigenous

Tuesday, March 29, 2022


Eastern Orthodox leader praises Polish help for Ukrainians

Tuesday, March 29, 2022


Biden quotes St. John Paul II regarding Ukraine war

Monday, March 28, 2022


The Consecration: coast to coast, US bishops joined in

Monday, March 28, 2022


When does life begin: Senators quiz Court nominee

Friday, March 25, 2022


Pope asks all Catholics to join the Consecration

Thursday, March 24, 2022


The text of the Consecration

Thursday, March 24, 2022


Pope and Zelenskyy speak

Wednesday, March 23, 2022


Bernadette of Lourdes relics to tour U.S.

Wednesday, March 23, 2022


Boy Scouts reach deal with Catholics

Tuesday, March 22, 2022


Pope pleads for end to war

Monday, March 21, 2022


Benedict XVI to join in consecration of Russia and Ukraine

Monday, March 21, 2022


Black Catholics in America

Friday, March 18, 2022


Pope rejects “just war” speaking with Kiril

Friday, March 18, 2022


German bishop allows women to baptize

Thursday, March 17, 2022


Pope to consecrate Russia

Wednesday, March 16, 2022


Cdl. Pell asks Vatican to correct Hollerich and Bätzing

Wednesday, March 16, 2022


Sister Dede’s medical license restored

Tuesday, March 15, 2022


Mexican diocese to withhold Eucharist from pro-aborts

Tuesday, March 15, 2022


Texas Supreme Court aborts challenge to Heartbeat Law

Monday, March 14, 2022


Ortega government expels Vatican nuncio in Nicaragua

Monday, March 14, 2022


Strict abortion limits advance in Idaho, Kentucky

Friday, March 11, 2022


Four convicted in Islamic State murder of Fr. Hamel

Friday, March 11, 2022


Split from Kirill is coming, say Ukrainian Orthodox priests

Friday, March 11, 2022


Papal envoy meets Ukrainian Catholic Leaders

Thursday, March 10, 2022


Supreme Court nominee no moderate

Thursday, March 10, 2022


Patriarch Kirill: Russian invasion due to gay-pride parades

Wednesday, March 9, 2022


Poland aids Ukrainian refugees

Tuesday, March 8, 2022


(Attempted) Murder in the cathedral

Tuesday, March 8, 2022


Pope sends Cardinal envoys to Ukraine

Tuesday, March 8, 2022


Catholic leaders break ranks with pope over Ukraine

Monday, March 7, 2022


Russian Orthodox priests: End war!

Monday, March 7, 2022


Pope will travel to South Sudan and Congo

Friday, March 4, 2022


Biden to EWTN: “I don’t want to . . . debate . . . theology.”

Friday, March 4, 2022


The Catholic Thing Daily Email

Receive columns each morning about events in the Church and the world.

  • Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

The Catholic Thing Daily Email

Receive columns each morning about events in the Church and the world.

  • Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email