RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - Page 2 of 110 - The Catholic Thing


Biden inspired by nuns?

Friday, August 14, 2020


Is the Church next in Hong Kong?

Friday, August 14, 2020


The Philadelphia Statement on “hate speech”

Thursday, August 13, 2020


Catholic CDC director: Back to school!

Thursday, August 13, 2020


Catholic exec arrested by China

Wednesday, August 12, 2020


Vatican official: China deal will be renewed

Wednesday, August 12, 2020


Detroit Archdiocese nixes LGBT Masses

Tuesday, August 11, 2020


Lebanon crisis: How to help

Tuesday, August 11, 2020


Biden defends his faith

Monday, August 10, 2020


Survey: Americans support COVID religious restrictions

Monday, August 10, 2020


Pope: possession of nukes immoral

Friday, August 7, 2020


Lebanese Cardinal: Church has a great duty

Friday, August 7, 2020


Pope launches series on healing the world

Thursday, August 6, 2020


Beirut blast’s devastating effects

Thursday, August 6, 2020


A corrective on B16’s health

Wednesday, August 5, 2020


The China-Vatican agreement: two years later

Wednesday, August 5, 2020


Governor allows MD Catholic schools to open

Tuesday, August 4, 2020


Pope Emeritus is sick and “very frail”

Tuesday, August 4, 2020


Pressure grows on Francis over China

Monday, August 3, 2020


Nicaragua cathedral firebombed

Monday, August 3, 2020


Physician assisted suicides double in Canada

Friday, July 31, 2020


U.S. ambassador to Vatican: Don’t trust China

Friday, July 31, 2020


Will Scotland’s hate crime law ban the Bible and Catechism?

Thursday, July 30, 2020


China suspected of hacking the Vatican

Thursday, July 30, 2020


Caritas: human trafficking on the rise

Wednesday, July 29, 2020


Monastic life will go on

Wednesday, July 29, 2020


Portland archbishop decries violence

Tuesday, July 28, 2020


Biden and the Catholic vote

Tuesday, July 28, 2020


Christian leaders ask Dems to protect unborn

Monday, July 27, 2020


Pavone forced to withdraw from Trump campaign

Monday, July 27, 2020


Vatican: Pope did not approve Franco exhumation

Friday, July 24, 2020


Hagia Sophia: Greek President asks pope to Pressure Turkey

Friday, July 24, 2020


China to Christians: put up or shut up

Thursday, July 23, 2020


HHS intervenes to allow hospital sacraments

Thursday, July 23, 2020


New York (and St. Patrick’s) struggling

Wednesday, July 22, 2020


German Church: Richer, but shrinking

Tuesday, July 21, 2020


Arson suspected in French cathedral fire

Monday, July 20, 2020


Vatican seeks standardized abuse response

Friday, July 17, 2020


Pope makes Junipero Serra mission a Minor Basilica

Friday, July 17, 2020


Mary Eberstadt on what plagues the West

Thursday, July 16, 2020


Search and seizure of Vatican London associate

Thursday, July 16, 2020


Another abortion ban, another judicial interference

Thursday, July 16, 2020


Lourdes struggling, offers digital pilgrimages

Wednesday, July 15, 2020


Tennessee enacts sweep pro-life bill

Wednesday, July 15, 2020


Catholic colleges oppose Trump ban

Tuesday, July 14, 2020


Pope: Sad about Hagia Sophia

Tuesday, July 14, 2020


Junipero Serra mission burned

Monday, July 13, 2020


30% of German Catholics consider leaving

Monday, July 13, 2020


Biden: I’ll end exemptions for Little Sisters

Friday, July 10, 2020


20 NY Catholic schools will close

Friday, July 10, 2020