In the News Archives - Page 2 of 92 - The Catholic Thing


Our divisive politics

Thursday, November 8, 2018


Pope: Christians must not be anti-Semitic

Wednesday, November 7, 2018


Asia Bibi still in jeopardy

Wednesday, November 7, 2018


Killed for being Christian

Tuesday, November 6, 2018


Synod divisions worry abuse victims

Tuesday, November 6, 2018


The bishops’ misdeeds

Monday, November 5, 2018


Asia Bibi being prevented from leaving?

Monday, November 5, 2018


More ISIS threats against pope

Friday, November 2, 2018


The Caravans push north

Friday, November 2, 2018


Murder in the Vatican?

Thursday, November 1, 2018


Asia Bibi acquitted

Thursday, November 1, 2018


Vatican refuses French summons

Wednesday, October 31, 2018


Another nuncio nails McCarrick

Tuesday, October 30, 2018


Witches fly high

Tuesday, October 30, 2018


Pope denounces synagogue attack

Monday, October 29, 2018


Cdl. Burke: cardinals are strangers

Friday, October 26, 2018


Thomas Aquinas College to open in Massachusetts

Friday, October 26, 2018


Pope hits brakes on LGBTs at Synod

Thursday, October 25, 2018


D.C. Bible museum: Our Scrolls are fake

Thursday, October 25, 2018


McCarrick, Vigano, and the next archbishop of Washington

Wednesday, October 24, 2018


Nikki Haley: Church does “everyday miracles”

Wednesday, October 24, 2018


Global Catholic population rises

Tuesday, October 23, 2018


How JPII began 40 years ago today

Monday, October 22, 2018


High fertility is not a problem

Monday, October 22, 2018


Pope to seminarians: report abuse immediately

Friday, October 19, 2018


Vigano vindicated on another case?

Friday, October 19, 2018


Cdl. Sarah: Don’t “water down” faith

Thursday, October 18, 2018


China invites Pope Francis to visit

Thursday, October 18, 2018


Avoiding the appearance of a “rigged” Synod?

Wednesday, October 17, 2018


Pope: Watch out for hypocrites

Wednesday, October 17, 2018


Final Synod doc to be approved part-by-part

Tuesday, October 16, 2018


Humanae Vitae missing at Synod

Monday, October 15, 2018


Global LGBT coalition lobbying Synod

Monday, October 15, 2018


Breaking: Wuerl Out

Friday, October 12, 2018


China’s attack on religion freedom

Friday, October 12, 2018


The men who will write the synod document

Friday, October 12, 2018


Catholic schools dominate blue ribbons

Thursday, October 11, 2018


Synod writers: a stacked deck?

Thursday, October 11, 2018


NoKo courts pope

Wednesday, October 10, 2018


“Offensive” Cross pulled down in Greece

Wednesday, October 10, 2018


Cdl. DiNardo welcomes McCarrick inquiry

Tuesday, October 9, 2018


Chilean archbishop faces charges

Tuesday, October 9, 2018


Many unknowns remain on China-Vatican accord

Monday, October 8, 2018


Chaput: we’re stuck in “moral adolescence”

Monday, October 8, 2018


Synod opens with mea culpas

Friday, October 5, 2018


Sex abuse overshadows Synod

Friday, October 5, 2018


Recalling JPII’s message to youth

Thursday, October 4, 2018


Confidence in Pope Francis sharply down in US

Thursday, October 4, 2018


A watchdog group on Cardinals

Wednesday, October 3, 2018


Vatican handling of McCarrick reveals a lot

Wednesday, October 3, 2018