RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - Page 2 of 105 - The Catholic Thing


Support Middle East Christians on Good Friday

Thursday, March 5, 2020


SCOTUS hears abortion law arguments

Thursday, March 5, 2020


Colombia holds on abortion; Argentina next test

Wednesday, March 4, 2020


Coronavirus fears close Lourdes pools

Wednesday, March 4, 2020


Pius XII archives: today’s the day

Tuesday, March 3, 2020


Cdl. Zen to Vatican: Show me the documents

Tuesday, March 3, 2020


Ailing pope to miss Lenten retreat

Monday, March 2, 2020


Slight illness keeps pope from liturgy

Friday, February 28, 2020


Pope names four new American bishops

Friday, February 28, 2020


Senate rejection of pro-life bills ‘appalling’

Thursday, February 27, 2020


Pope Francis: Put down phone; pick up Bible

Thursday, February 27, 2020


2nd papal adviser: Doors still open

Wednesday, February 26, 2020


Lenten rules for fast and abstinence

Wednesday, February 26, 2020


Papal message for Lent 2020

Tuesday, February 25, 2020


Papal ghostwriter: married priests still on agenda

Tuesday, February 25, 2020


Teenager to be beatified

Monday, February 24, 2020


L’Arche founder guilty of abuse

Monday, February 24, 2020


The Saints and the Church

Friday, February 21, 2020


Historians await opening of Pius XII archive

Friday, February 21, 2020


Kapaun the Venerable?

Thursday, February 20, 2020


Still more Vatican busts

Thursday, February 20, 2020


McCarrick’s millions

Wednesday, February 19, 2020


Vatican and Beijing to name Hong Kong bishop

Wednesday, February 19, 2020


Pope: 1 year in missions for future diplomats

Tuesday, February 18, 2020


Another synod in 2022

Tuesday, February 18, 2020


Pope: God’s law bring Freedom

Monday, February 17, 2020


SCOTUS can help families, Catholic Schools

Monday, February 17, 2020


A “lack of courage”?

Friday, February 14, 2020


Mass burial for 2400 fetal remains

Friday, February 14, 2020


Vatican: Exhortation, not synod’s final doc, is magisterium

Thursday, February 13, 2020


The Apostolic Exhortation: Querida Amazonia

Thursday, February 13, 2020


Pope lowers expectations on Amazonian document

Wednesday, February 12, 2020


Ukraine bishops criticize German “synodal path”

Wednesday, February 12, 2020


Pope to visit Malta

Tuesday, February 11, 2020


Cardinal Sarah’s warning

Tuesday, February 11, 2020


An interview with Bishop Sanchez Sorondo

Monday, February 10, 2020


Pope to decide release of McCarrick report

Monday, February 10, 2020


Vatican: No information on Ganswein absence

Friday, February 7, 2020


Anti-Americanism at the Vatican

Friday, February 7, 2020


Gänswein out in Rome

Thursday, February 6, 2020


Polish bishops ask St. JPII be named Europe’s co-patron

Thursday, February 6, 2020


China bans Christian funerals

Wednesday, February 5, 2020


Raphael tapestries return to Sistine Chapel

Wednesday, February 5, 2020


Germans aim at shaping Vatican decisions

Tuesday, February 4, 2020


Littles Sisters return to Supreme Court

Tuesday, February 4, 2020


Leaked synod doc: ordaining married men?

Monday, February 3, 2020


Pope meets new Argentine president

Monday, February 3, 2020


German Church poised to change

Friday, January 31, 2020


France’s top cleric cleared of abuse cover-up

Friday, January 31, 2020


Satisfied with sermons?

Thursday, January 30, 2020