RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - Page 2 of 103 - The Catholic Thing


20 reporters disappear in China

Friday, December 13, 2019


UK bishops stress right to life in elections

Thursday, December 12, 2019


Peter’s Pence used to cover Vatican deficit

Thursday, December 12, 2019


Vatican-China diplomatic ties?

Wednesday, December 11, 2019


The Catholic vote

Wednesday, December 11, 2019


Sheen beatification delay – sabotage?

Tuesday, December 10, 2019


Vatican and investments and global money laundering

Tuesday, December 10, 2019


Peter’s Pence for Elton John film?

Monday, December 9, 2019


Cardinal Tagle to head Evangelization

Monday, December 9, 2019


Indonesia acts to protect Christians on Christmas

Friday, December 6, 2019


Cardinal Zen: Vatican official “manipulating” pope on China

Friday, December 6, 2019


Rochester bishop behind delay in Sheen beatification?

Thursday, December 5, 2019


Persecution leads to thousands of converts

Thursday, December 5, 2019


New abuse claims may cost billions

Wednesday, December 4, 2019


China bishop: Mao over Jesus

Wednesday, December 4, 2019


Pope: Have a creche at home

Tuesday, December 3, 2019


Cohabitation: It isn’t fine

Tuesday, December 3, 2019


Americans favor life — imprisonment

Monday, December 2, 2019


Benedict on the anniversary of the Int’l Theological Commission

Monday, December 2, 2019


Chinese replace Catholic symbols in churches

Thursday, November 28, 2019


Transcript of papal inflight press conference

Thursday, November 28, 2019


Government attacks Mother Teresa’s nuns

Wednesday, November 27, 2019


Pope Francis on the financial scandal

Wednesday, November 27, 2019


Pope may meet NOKO’s Kim

Tuesday, November 26, 2019


A Eucharistic Procession in Sydney

Tuesday, November 26, 2019


Armed mob raids Nicaraguan church

Monday, November 25, 2019


Pope in Nagasaki: “Unspeakable horror”

Monday, November 25, 2019


Dem candidates: protecting abortion is “what we do”

Friday, November 22, 2019


Prosecutors seek arrest of Argentine bishop

Friday, November 22, 2019


GOP and Democrats agree: religion is waning

Thursday, November 21, 2019


Pope arrives in Thailand

Thursday, November 21, 2019


Pope: fundamentalism is a plague

Wednesday, November 20, 2019


Fulton Sheen to be beatified December 21

Wednesday, November 20, 2019


Pope takes anti-nuke campaign to Japan

Tuesday, November 19, 2019


Vatican financial turmoil continues

Tuesday, November 19, 2019


Pope: Catechism will be updated to include ecological sins

Monday, November 18, 2019


Court: Daleiden videos “harmed” Planned Parenthood

Monday, November 18, 2019


Pope appoints Jesuit to Pell’s former job

Friday, November 15, 2019


Pope: Anti-Semitism “neither human or Christian”

Friday, November 15, 2019


Cdl. Pell granted appeal

Thursday, November 14, 2019


Bishops: national reporting system soon?

Thursday, November 14, 2019


Gomez and Vigneron new USCCB President and VP

Wednesday, November 13, 2019


Chaput to U.S. bishops: Prioritize abortion

Wednesday, November 13, 2019


Pope Francis ‘hopes to visit South Sudan next year’

Tuesday, November 12, 2019


The Mass of the Americas

Monday, November 11, 2019


Police raid Argentine bishop’s former offices

Monday, November 11, 2019


Hope for Christians in Iraq

Friday, November 8, 2019


America’s bishops meet the pope

Friday, November 8, 2019


Pope doubles downClaire Giangravé, Religion New Service

Thursday, November 7, 2019


Marco Rubio promotes “common good capitalism”

Thursday, November 7, 2019