RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - Page 2 of 115 - The Catholic Thing


Arkansas governor signs abortion ban

Thursday, March 11, 2021


Rebuilding Notre Dame’s spire

Thursday, March 11, 2021


Cardinal Sarah: Latest interview

Thursday, March 11, 2021


Latest papal in-flight press conference

Wednesday, March 10, 2021


Priests go on spiritual offense

Wednesday, March 10, 2021


Pope leaves Iraq

Tuesday, March 9, 2021


Servant of God Emil Kapaun remains identified

Tuesday, March 9, 2021


The Saints of Iraq

Monday, March 8, 2021


Pope in Nineveh: Iraqi Church lives

Monday, March 8, 2021


Pope arrives in Iraq as a “prophet”

Friday, March 5, 2021


Cdl. Tobin appointed to Congregation for Bishops

Friday, March 5, 2021


Are conservatives really pro-life?

Thursday, March 4, 2021


Vandals hit KofC mother church

Thursday, March 4, 2021


White House mum on medical conscience exceptions

Wednesday, March 3, 2021


Pope’s Iraq trip is on despite risks

Wednesday, March 3, 2021


J/J&J vaccine “morally compromised”

Tuesday, March 2, 2021


Benedict speaks

Tuesday, March 2, 2021


Concerns about pope’s trip to Iraq

Monday, March 1, 2021


Pope expects to die “in Rome”

Monday, March 1, 2021


Biden Administration wants boys to be girls

Friday, February 26, 2021


Becerra: Can’t name abortion limits

Thursday, February 25, 2021


German bishop: bless same-sex unions

Thursday, February 25, 2021


Biden’s HHS Nominee pro assisted suicide

Wednesday, February 24, 2021


PP worker: trans kids used as “cash cows”

Wednesday, February 24, 2021


Despite pandemic, Planned Parenthood aborted more in 2020

Tuesday, February 23, 2021


Relative of British royals on path to sainthood

Tuesday, February 23, 2021


The Holy See isn’t broke, yet

Monday, February 22, 2021


Pope accepts Cdl Sarah resignation

Monday, February 22, 2021


Rules for another pandemic Holy Week

Friday, February 19, 2021


Vatican shifts virus policy after criticism

Friday, February 19, 2021


Does Francis favor a universal basic income?

Thursday, February 18, 2021


New website responds to gender ideology

Thursday, February 18, 2021


Poland and abortion

Wednesday, February 17, 2021


China sidelines Vatican

Wednesday, February 17, 2021


Iraqi Catholics: Pope’s vist a miracle

Tuesday, February 16, 2021


The aging of the Vatican

Tuesday, February 16, 2021


Cancel culture canceled

Monday, February 15, 2021


Pope: For Lent, focus on virtues

Monday, February 15, 2021


The difficulties of worldwide COVID vaccination

Friday, February 12, 2021


Ash Wednesday changes

Friday, February 12, 2021


Nun survives COVID, turns 117

Thursday, February 11, 2021


Iraq: Pope to cheer Christians, court Muslims

Thursday, February 11, 2021


Catholic schools fighting enrollment decline

Wednesday, February 10, 2021


New change in liturgical wording

Wednesday, February 10, 2021


Virginia House threatens faith-based agencies

Tuesday, February 9, 2021


Pope’s pro-life remarks to diplomats

Tuesday, February 9, 2021


AP misrepresents Church and PPP

Monday, February 8, 2021


Supreme Court overturns CA indoor religious ban

Monday, February 8, 2021


U.S. Catholic Church benefits from Paycheck Program

Friday, February 5, 2021


Hong Kong Catholic nominated for Nobel Peace Prize

Friday, February 5, 2021