In the News Archives - Page 3 of 130 - The Catholic Thing


Co-president of German Synodal Way calls for abortion rights

Friday, July 15, 2022


Arch. Naumann “sad” on pope’s handling of Biden, Pelosi

Friday, July 15, 2022


Confirmed: 3 women appointed to Dicastery of Bishops

Thursday, July 14, 2022


Pope: I wouldn’t live in Vatican or Argentina if I retire

Thursday, July 14, 2022


USCCB official: Beware of ‘Polite Persecution’

Wednesday, July 13, 2022


Pope Francis on Biden’s “incoherence”

Wednesday, July 13, 2022


Are these the women who’ll help choose bishops?

Tuesday, July 12, 2022


Pope visit to Ukraine likely

Tuesday, July 12, 2022


Biden protects ‘right’ to kill unborn

Monday, July 11, 2022


Attacks on pregnancy centers ongoing

Monday, July 11, 2022


Abortion, Fundamental Rights, and the European Union

Friday, July 8, 2022


Bishop: Nigeria attacks ‘My own Sept. 11th’

Friday, July 8, 2022


NY AG: remove pro-life centers from Google abortion searches

Friday, July 8, 2022


Pope names women to appoint bishops

Thursday, July 7, 2022


Florida 15-week abortion ban reinstated

Thursday, July 7, 2022


Cdl. Cupich: “no place” for high-velocity guns

Wednesday, July 6, 2022


Pope: Renew the China deal

Wednesday, July 6, 2022


Pope can’t visit Congo; Congo visits pope

Tuesday, July 5, 2022


Pope: Feeling better; won’t resign

Tuesday, July 5, 2022


Pope: Marxism and Catholicism don’t mix

Monday, July 4, 2022


SCOTUS rejects COVID conscience objection

Monday, July 4, 2022


Video: Man attacks church

Friday, July 1, 2022


Pelosi receives Eucharist — in Rome

Friday, July 1, 2022


Ukrainian president and archbishop: Russia is terrorist

Thursday, June 30, 2022


Pope doubles down on post-Vatican II Mass

Thursday, June 30, 2022


Pope: Pray for Texas dead

Wednesday, June 29, 2022


Chief Justice Roberts’ consent . . . and dissent

Wednesday, June 29, 2022


Vatican: After ‘Dobbs’ time of pro-life work

Tuesday, June 28, 2022


Court sides with praying coach

Tuesday, June 28, 2022


Pope blasts ‘culture of waste’

Monday, June 27, 2022


Dobbs: A spiritual victory

Monday, June 27, 2022


USCCB supports web designer’s “gay marriage” objection

Thursday, June 23, 2022


Abuse survivor sues the Pope Emeritus

Thursday, June 23, 2022


Small, low-key World Meeting of Families in Rome

Wednesday, June 22, 2022


SCOTUS allows public funding of Catholic schools

Wednesday, June 22, 2022


Firebombed pregnancy center investigated—for not offering abortion

Wednesday, June 22, 2022


Attacks on Christians continue in Nigeria

Tuesday, June 21, 2022


Belief in God hits new low

Tuesday, June 21, 2022


30 leaders ask DOJ to stop violent attacks on pro-life centers

Monday, June 20, 2022


Nigerian bishops: Reject tragedy

Monday, June 20, 2022


Ukraine Orthodox splitting en masse from Moscow

Friday, June 17, 2022


Canadian basilica sold to pay abuse claims

Friday, June 17, 2022


Map of attacks on pro-life centers

Thursday, June 16, 2022


Another pro-life pregnancy center attacked

Thursday, June 16, 2022


Pope condemns American “restorationists”

Wednesday, June 15, 2022


Polish nuns martyred by Russians beatified

Tuesday, June 14, 2022


Catholicism in the U.S. and in Argentina

Tuesday, June 14, 2022


Nigerian bishop to Irish prexy: Massacre not caused by climate change

Tuesday, June 14, 2022


Who or what is “Jane’s Revenge” 

Monday, June 13, 2022


What we know (and don’t know) about the pope’s health

Monday, June 13, 2022