RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - Page 3 of 116 - The Catholic Thing


Biden’s HHS Nominee pro assisted suicide

Wednesday, February 24, 2021


PP worker: trans kids used as “cash cows”

Wednesday, February 24, 2021


Despite pandemic, Planned Parenthood aborted more in 2020

Tuesday, February 23, 2021


Relative of British royals on path to sainthood

Tuesday, February 23, 2021


The Holy See isn’t broke, yet

Monday, February 22, 2021


Pope accepts Cdl Sarah resignation

Monday, February 22, 2021


Rules for another pandemic Holy Week

Friday, February 19, 2021


Vatican shifts virus policy after criticism

Friday, February 19, 2021


Does Francis favor a universal basic income?

Thursday, February 18, 2021


New website responds to gender ideology

Thursday, February 18, 2021


Poland and abortion

Wednesday, February 17, 2021


China sidelines Vatican

Wednesday, February 17, 2021


Iraqi Catholics: Pope’s vist a miracle

Tuesday, February 16, 2021


The aging of the Vatican

Tuesday, February 16, 2021


Cancel culture canceled

Monday, February 15, 2021


Pope: For Lent, focus on virtues

Monday, February 15, 2021


The difficulties of worldwide COVID vaccination

Friday, February 12, 2021


Ash Wednesday changes

Friday, February 12, 2021


Nun survives COVID, turns 117

Thursday, February 11, 2021


Iraq: Pope to cheer Christians, court Muslims

Thursday, February 11, 2021


Catholic schools fighting enrollment decline

Wednesday, February 10, 2021


New change in liturgical wording

Wednesday, February 10, 2021


Virginia House threatens faith-based agencies

Tuesday, February 9, 2021


Pope’s pro-life remarks to diplomats

Tuesday, February 9, 2021


AP misrepresents Church and PPP

Monday, February 8, 2021


Supreme Court overturns CA indoor religious ban

Monday, February 8, 2021


U.S. Catholic Church benefits from Paycheck Program

Friday, February 5, 2021


Hong Kong Catholic nominated for Nobel Peace Prize

Friday, February 5, 2021


CDF head: We’re not the Inquisition

Thursday, February 4, 2021


Americans’ faith stronger amid pandemic

Wednesday, February 3, 2021


Pope adds new memorial

Wednesday, February 3, 2021


U.S. bishops praise Biden on “racial equity”

Wednesday, February 3, 2021


Iowa seeking to exclude “right to abortion”

Tuesday, February 2, 2021


Rome’s JPII Institute defends Biden on abortion

Tuesday, February 2, 2021


Pope proclaims day for elders and grandparents

Monday, February 1, 2021


750 killed in Ethiopian church

Monday, February 1, 2021


Pope: Never forget the Shoah

Friday, January 29, 2021


New poll: most Americans want restrictions on abortions

Thursday, January 28, 2021


Lockdowns have led to increased Christian persecution

Thursday, January 28, 2021


GOP members of Congress support Hyde Amendment

Wednesday, January 27, 2021


“Surprising” pro-life triumph

Wednesday, January 27, 2021


Bishops: Biden LGBT order hurts religious liberty

Tuesday, January 26, 2021


U.S. bishops react to “deeply disturbing” Biden statement

Tuesday, January 26, 2021


Pope’s sciatica forces schedule changes

Monday, January 25, 2021


Biden redefines ‘sex’

Monday, January 25, 2021


Cdl. Cupich criticizes USCCB statement

Friday, January 22, 2021


$2 million sent to Australia unaccounted for

Friday, January 22, 2021


Under Biden Vatican-U.S. relations: good or bad?

Thursday, January 21, 2021


Bishops’ Biden statement spiked by Vatican

Thursday, January 21, 2021


11 bishops dead of COVID in a week

Wednesday, January 20, 2021