Catholicism Archives - The Catholic Thing


Let’s Really Read the Signs of the Times

Sunday, February 5, 2023


Catholic School Teachers: Missionaries of Evangelization

Tuesday, January 31, 2023


Tolle, Lege

Monday, January 30, 2023


Accompanying Those Innocently in Error

Sunday, January 29, 2023


Justice Alito Knows His Place

Saturday, January 28, 2023


Regeneration

Friday, January 27, 2023


A Road to Nowhere

Thursday, January 26, 2023


Repentance for Sin and Sacramental Absolution

Wednesday, January 25, 2023


Asking God for Things

Tuesday, January 24, 2023


Total Recall

Sunday, January 22, 2023


Born-Alive Act Redux!

Saturday, January 21, 2023


Life, By the Numbers, Revisited

Friday, January 20, 2023


My Kind of Antichrist

Thursday, January 19, 2023


What Should Be Said at a Funeral?

Tuesday, January 17, 2023


Dead Men Do Tell Tales

Monday, January 16, 2023


Speakers of the Word

Sunday, January 15, 2023


‘In Principio,’ Not in Principle

Friday, January 13, 2023


Apples and Oranges – and Abuse

Stephen P. White

Thursday, January 12, 2023


Human Composting Is Repulsive

Wednesday, January 11, 2023


Non-Establishment of the Church

Monday, January 9, 2023


Our Addiction to Agitation

Friday, January 6, 2023


The Bells of Germany

Thursday, January 5, 2023


Resolutions of Abandonment

Wednesday, January 4, 2023


What’s in a Name?

Tuesday, January 3, 2023


Mary, the Mother of God

Sunday, January 1, 2023


The Old and the New

Friday, December 30, 2022


Penitential Revival, Anyone?

Wednesday, December 28, 2022


Black-Clad Lives Matter

Monday, December 26, 2022


The Victory That Surmounts the World

Sunday, December 25, 2022


A Proportioned Extravagance

Saturday, December 24, 2022


What Child Is This?

Friday, December 23, 2022


Words for a Concerned Former Student

Thursday, December 22, 2022


Marriage, Parenthood, and ‘A Christmas Carol’

Tuesday, December 20, 2022


Deus Absconditus

Saturday, December 17, 2022


Archbishop Paglia: Financial Reform?

Friday, December 16, 2022


The ‘New Paradigm’ Can’t Deliver

Wednesday, December 14, 2022


Take Not the Name of the Church in Vain

Tuesday, December 13, 2022


Halo of the Son: Tintoretto’s Last ‘Last Supper’

Monday, December 12, 2022


Cause of Our Joy

Sunday, December 11, 2022


If One Is Right, the Other Is Wrong

Friday, December 9, 2022


Of Witness and the Only True Safety

Thursday, December 8, 2022


Piety for Things

Wednesday, December 7, 2022


Campion’s Reasons – And Ours

Tuesday, December 6, 2022


A Different Kind of Catholicism?

Monday, December 5, 2022


The Burden of Tradition

Sunday, December 4, 2022


Signs of Contradiction

Saturday, December 3, 2022


Everything is (not) Broken

Wednesday, November 30, 2022


Having and Not Having

Monday, November 28, 2022


The Lord of History

Sunday, November 27, 2022


The Trainwreck of White-Collar Sympathy

Saturday, November 26, 2022