Jesus Christ Archives - The Catholic Thing


The Severe Truth of Lent

Friday, February 16, 2024


‘I Changed My Mind’

Thursday, February 15, 2024


Healing and the Sabbath

Sunday, February 4, 2024


PODCAST: Rediscovering Catholic Education (with Patrick Reilly)

Friday, February 2, 2024


The Office of the Bishop is to Admonish Sinners

Thursday, February 1, 2024


As One Having Authority

Sunday, January 28, 2024


Living Among the Heathens

Saturday, January 27, 2024


Personal Catholicism

Friday, January 26, 2024


Empire of Hope: A Review of ‘Cabrini’

Sunday, January 21, 2024


The Key to History

Saturday, January 20, 2024


PODCAST: Cardinal Fernandez’s Sexual Fixations (with Michael Pakaluk)

Friday, January 19, 2024


Multiple Texts Showing Cardinal Fernández’s ‘idée fixe’

Thursday, January 18, 2024


Skin in the Game

Wednesday, January 17, 2024


In Today’s Church, Who Is Evangelizing Whom?

Sunday, January 7, 2024


The Holy Innocents

Thursday, December 28, 2023


Remembering to Forget

Sunday, December 17, 2023


He is Coming

Tuesday, December 12, 2023


Why We Return to Augustine

Saturday, December 9, 2023


Are Catholics Catholic?

Friday, December 1, 2023


The Public and Present King

Sunday, November 26, 2023


Fairy Tales: Taking Young Minds and Hearts Captive

Saturday, November 25, 2023


The Remedy for Our Confusions

Monday, November 13, 2023


The Eucharist and AI

Sunday, November 5, 2023


There’s Got to Be a Better Way

Monday, October 23, 2023


A United Nations of Exorcism: ‘The Exorcist: Believer’

Wednesday, October 18, 2023


A Parable for Our Time

Sunday, October 8, 2023


Confusion Worse Confounded

Wednesday, October 4, 2023


Pope Francis and Schism Re-Visited

Monday, October 2, 2023


The Theology of Transgenderism

Sunday, October 1, 2023


Can Ethics Be Taught?

Thursday, September 28, 2023


Grrrrrr!

Sunday, September 24, 2023


Caravaggio in Kansas City

Sunday, September 17, 2023


Pope Francis and the Death Penalty

Saturday, September 16, 2023


Take the Red Pill

Thursday, September 14, 2023


Let’s Build, But Expect No Help

Sunday, September 3, 2023


Superstitions of Progress

Saturday, August 12, 2023


Getting It by Heart

Friday, August 11, 2023


How to Start a Revival

Thursday, August 10, 2023


Transfiguration: From One Degree of Glory to Another

Monday, August 7, 2023


The Shame of the Cowardly Shepherds

Sunday, July 30, 2023


If God is With Us

Thursday, July 13, 2023


On Christian Accompaniment

Sunday, July 9, 2023


Liberty, Modulo

Wednesday, July 5, 2023


Is the Tide Beginning to Turn?

Thursday, June 29, 2023


A Synod of No Surprises

Wednesday, June 28, 2023


Cinematic Cynicism: a Review of ‘Padre Pio’

Wednesday, June 14, 2023


Caravaggio’s Road to Damascus

Monday, June 5, 2023


The Triune God

Sunday, June 4, 2023


The New Form of His Presence

Sunday, May 21, 2023


Service or Status?

Tuesday, May 16, 2023