RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Sacred Spaces Archives - The Catholic Thing


Amiens Cathedral (France)

Sunday, May 15, 2022


St. Matthew’s Cathedral, Washington, D.C.

Sunday, May 8, 2022


The “St. Joseph Staircase” Loretto Chapel. Santa Fe

Sunday, May 1, 2022


1970 MET Museum documentary: Chartres Cathedral

Sunday, April 24, 2022


The Road to Emmaus and the House of Peace Attachments area

Monday, April 18, 2022


Church of the Holy Sepulchre, Jerusalem

Sunday, April 10, 2022


St. John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta, Malta

Sunday, April 3, 2022


A Catholic Church in Moscow, Russia

Sunday, March 27, 2022


Ukrainian Catholic Churches of the Archeparchy of Philadelphia

Sunday, March 20, 2022


Beautiful St. Sophia-Sophia Cathedral, Kyiv

Sunday, March 13, 2022


Kiev

Sunday, March 6, 2022


The most beautiful churches in Kyiv

Sunday, February 27, 2022


Cologne Cathedral

Sunday, February 20, 2022


The Normandy American Cemetery

Sunday, February 13, 2022


Basilica Papale di Santa Maria degli Angeli in Porziuncola

Sunday, February 6, 2022


Veil of Manopello

Sunday, January 30, 2022


Frauenkirche, Munich

Sunday, January 23, 2022


The Basilica of the Assumption, Baltimore

Sunday, January 16, 2022


Cathedral of St. Helena, Helena, Montana

Sunday, January 9, 2022


Our Lady of Victory, Lackawana, NY

Sunday, January 2, 2022


The Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem

Sunday, December 19, 2021


The new St. Michael’s Abbey, Silverado, CA

Sunday, December 12, 2021


Milan Cathedral, Italy

Sunday, December 5, 2021


Church of Saint John the Baptist (Ein Karem) Jerusalem

Sunday, November 28, 2021


Church of the Holy Family (Sagrada Familia), Barcelona

Sunday, November 21, 2021


A chapel, a basilica, a cathedral: defining them

Sunday, November 14, 2021


The Basilica of Our Lady of the Annunciation in Nazareth

Sunday, November 7, 2021


Casket making at New Melleray Abbey

Sunday, October 31, 2021


Saint Peter’s Church in Leuven, Belgium

Sunday, October 24, 2021


Houston’s Basilica of the Co-Cathedral of the Sacred Heart Church

Sunday, October 17, 2021


St. Patrick’s Catholic American Parish in Rome

Sunday, October 10, 2021


14 Most Beautiful Cathedrals

Sunday, October 3, 2021


St. Mary’s Cathedral San Francisco

Sunday, September 26, 2021


Cathedral Saints Pierre in Aneho

Sunday, September 19, 2021


Cardinal Newman’s Birmingham Oratory

Sunday, September 12, 2021


St. Matthew’s Cathedral, DC

Sunday, September 5, 2021


St. Paul’s Parish Harvard

Sunday, August 29, 2021


Redemptoris Chapel, Vatican

Sunday, August 22, 2021


The Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe in La Crosse, Wisconsin

Sunday, August 15, 2021


St, Joseph Cathedral, Columbus, OH

Sunday, August 8, 2021


14 most beautiful Catholic churches

Sunday, August 1, 2021


Cathedral Basilica of St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Sunday, July 25, 2021


A 360-degree tour of St. Peter’s tomb

Sunday, July 18, 2021


Cathedral of Saint Joseph, Hartford, CT

Sunday, July 11, 2021


Philadelphia Cathedral Basilica

Sunday, July 4, 2021


Church of the Holy Innocents NYC

Sunday, June 27, 2021


Saint John Cantius: Restoring the Sacred

Sunday, June 20, 2021


Our Lady of Aparecida

Sunday, June 13, 2021


Justinian’s Hagia Sofia

Sunday, June 6, 2021


Pope Francis visits the Rome-Sicily American military cemetery

Sunday, May 30, 2021


The Catholic Thing Daily Email

Receive columns each morning about events in the Church and the world.

  • Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

The Catholic Thing Daily Email

Receive columns each morning about events in the Church and the world.

  • Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email