RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Sacred Spaces Archives - The Catholic Thing


The Cultural Heritage of Seoul : 명동성당 Myeong Dong Cathedral Church

Monday, August 14, 2017


Meteora monasteries

Monday, August 7, 2017


A tour of the new cathedral in Raleigh, NC

Monday, July 31, 2017


Norwich Cathedral

Monday, July 24, 2017



The bells of St. Mary’s (St. Marien-Dom Hamburg, Germany): C, Es, F und G

Monday, July 10, 2017


America’s first Catholic cathedral

Monday, July 3, 2017


The Jeronimos Monastery Lisbon

Monday, June 26, 2017


Visit Romania

Monday, June 19, 2017


Basilica of the Sacred Heart

Monday, June 12, 2017


The Normandy American Cemetery: Remembering June 6, 1944

Monday, June 5, 2017


St. Louis Cathedral New Orleans

Monday, May 29, 2017


St. Mary Major in Rome

Monday, May 22, 2017



The Se Cathderal of Lisbon

Monday, May 8, 2017


Church Of St. Peter and St. Paul the Apostles

Monday, May 1, 2017


Cathedral of St. Matthew the Apostle

Monday, April 24, 2017


Easter Mass at St. Peter’s with Pope Francis (2½ hours)

Tuesday, April 18, 2017


Inside the burial place of Jesus via NBC News

Monday, April 10, 2017


Our Lady of Fatima Shrine

Monday, April 3, 2017


The Red Monastery: Byzantium and Islam

Monday, March 27, 2017


The Basilica of Old St. Patrick’s Cathedral, NYC

Sunday, March 19, 2017


Dante’s tomb

Sunday, March 12, 2017


Churches of Lviv, Ukraine

Sunday, March 5, 2017




Inside the Knights of Malta’s St. John’s Co-Cathedral

Monday, February 13, 2017


Church of the Nativity in White Rock

Monday, February 6, 2017


Solesmes

Monday, January 30, 2017


Basilica of St John Lateran, Rome

Monday, January 23, 2017


Cathedral of Saint Paul in Birmingham, Alabama

Monday, January 16, 2017


St. Peter’s Roman-Catholic Church, Jaffa, Israel

Monday, January 9, 2017



Nativity in Bethlehem

Saturday, December 24, 2016


Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem

Monday, December 19, 2016


Consecration, St. Mark’s Cathedral, Cairo

Monday, December 12, 2016


Notre Dame

Monday, December 5, 2016


Baltimore Basilica

Monday, November 28, 2016


St. Peter’s Basilica, site of the weekend’s events

Monday, November 21, 2016


St. Mary’s Cathedral, Tokyo

Monday, November 14, 2016


The Basilica of the Immaculate Conception, Washington, D.C.

Monday, November 7, 2016


Cathedral of Uppsala, Sweden

Monday, October 31, 2016


St Catherine Monastery & Mt Sinai, Egypt

Monday, October 24, 2016


Building The Great Cathedrals

Monday, October 17, 2016


Cathedral Basilica of St. Louis

Monday, October 10, 2016



Basilica di Santa Maria in Trastevere

Monday, September 26, 2016


A sneak peek at St. Michael’s Cathedral renovations

Monday, September 19, 2016


A Look Inside: Münster Cathedral

Monday, September 12, 2016


Cathedral of the Most Holy Rosary (aka Portuguese or Bandel Church) in Calcutta

Monday, September 5, 2016