Sacred Spaces Archives - The Catholic Thing


Cluny Abbey

Monday, February 12, 2018


Saint Patricks Cathedral By Drone

Monday, February 5, 2018


The Hong Kong Catholic Cathedral of The Immaculate Conception

Monday, January 29, 2018


Lima Cathedral, Peru

Monday, January 22, 2018


Metropolitan Cathedral

Monday, January 15, 2018


History of Gothic Cathedral

Monday, January 8, 2018


House of the Virgin Mary, Mother of Jesus-Turkey

Tuesday, January 2, 2018


Church of Nativity, Bethlehem

Monday, December 25, 2017


Chapel of Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal

Monday, December 18, 2017


St Patrick’s Purgatory, Co.Donegal

Monday, December 11, 2017


Saint Mary’s Cathedral Yangon, Myanmar

Monday, December 4, 2017


360 Video: Inside the Tomb of St. Peter

Monday, November 27, 2017


America’s Basilica

Monday, November 20, 2017


Rome Catacombs & San Clemente Underground Tour

Monday, November 13, 2017


Walking in the Footsteps of St Francis

Monday, November 6, 2017


How Cologne Cathedral was Illuminated Before Electricity

Monday, October 30, 2017


Saint John Neumann New Church Virtual Tour

Monday, October 23, 2017


Shrine of Our Lady of Mentorella, Mother of Graces

Monday, October 16, 2017


Sanctuary of Fátima

Monday, October 9, 2017


Medieval Monastery

Monday, October 2, 2017


The Holy Sepulcher

Monday, September 25, 2017


Sainte Chapelle

Monday, September 18, 2017


The Mother Church

Monday, September 11, 2017


The Archbishopric Cathedral of Bogotá

Monday, September 4, 2017


Cathedral San Lorenzo, Genoa, Italy

Monday, August 28, 2017


St. Mary’s Cathedral, Yangon, Myanmar – to be visited by Pope Francis later in 2017

Monday, August 21, 2017


The Cultural Heritage of Seoul : 명동성당 Myeong Dong Cathedral Church

Monday, August 14, 2017


Meteora monasteries

Monday, August 7, 2017


A tour of the new cathedral in Raleigh, NC

Monday, July 31, 2017


Norwich Cathedral

Monday, July 24, 2017



The bells of St. Mary’s (St. Marien-Dom Hamburg, Germany): C, Es, F und G

Monday, July 10, 2017


America’s first Catholic cathedral

Monday, July 3, 2017


The Jeronimos Monastery Lisbon

Monday, June 26, 2017


Visit Romania

Monday, June 19, 2017


Basilica of the Sacred Heart

Monday, June 12, 2017


The Normandy American Cemetery: Remembering June 6, 1944

Monday, June 5, 2017


St. Louis Cathedral New Orleans

Monday, May 29, 2017


St. Mary Major in Rome

Monday, May 22, 2017



The Se Cathderal of Lisbon

Monday, May 8, 2017


Church Of St. Peter and St. Paul the Apostles

Monday, May 1, 2017


Cathedral of St. Matthew the Apostle

Monday, April 24, 2017


Easter Mass at St. Peter’s with Pope Francis (2½ hours)

Tuesday, April 18, 2017


Inside the burial place of Jesus via NBC News

Monday, April 10, 2017


Our Lady of Fatima Shrine

Monday, April 3, 2017


The Red Monastery: Byzantium and Islam

Monday, March 27, 2017


The Basilica of Old St. Patrick’s Cathedral, NYC

Sunday, March 19, 2017


Dante’s tomb

Sunday, March 12, 2017


Churches of Lviv, Ukraine

Sunday, March 5, 2017