RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Sacred Spaces Archives - The Catholic Thing


The Minor Basilica of Holy Cross in Jerusalem, Rome

Monday, September 23, 2019


The Church of the Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem

Monday, September 16, 2019


Buckfast Abbey church, Devon, UK

Monday, September 9, 2019


Solidarity’s church: St. Mary’s, Gdansk, Poland

Monday, September 2, 2019


The Angelicum: the Pontifical University of Saint Thomas Aquinas in Rome

Monday, August 26, 2019


The Via Dolorosa Jerusalem

Monday, August 19, 2019


Brompton Oratory

Monday, August 12, 2019


The Loretto Chapel Documentary

Monday, August 5, 2019


Shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe, in La Crosse

Monday, July 29, 2019


The Last Supper – Mysteries of the Bible

Monday, July 22, 2019


The London Oratory

Monday, July 15, 2019


Hagia Sophia: Jewel of the Byzantines

Monday, July 8, 2019


St. Martin’s Cathedral, Bratislava

Monday, July 1, 2019


St. Mary’s Cathedral, Tokyo

Monday, June 24, 2019


After the Normans

Monday, June 17, 2019


Sacré-Cœur Basilica, Paris

Monday, June 10, 2019


House of The Virgin Mary

Monday, June 3, 2019


St Mère Eglise, Utah & Omaha, Normandy, France 2018

Monday, May 27, 2019


Papal Basilica of Saint Mary Major

Monday, May 20, 2019


Oxford Oratory

Monday, May 13, 2019


Holy Ghost Church

Monday, May 6, 2019


Notre Dame de Pars: Before and after

Monday, April 29, 2019


Building The Great Cathedrals

Tuesday, April 23, 2019


Church of the Holy Holy Sepulchre, Jerusalem

Monday, April 15, 2019


Holy House of Loreto

Sunday, April 7, 2019


Sacre Coeur Basilica, Paris

Sunday, March 31, 2019


St. Martin’s Cathedral, Bratislava

Sunday, March 24, 2019


Il Gesù, including Triumph of the Name of Jesus ceiling fresco

Sunday, March 17, 2019


Top churches in China

Monday, March 11, 2019


The Church of All Nations/Garden of Gethsemane

Monday, March 4, 2019


Our Lady of Arabia

Monday, February 25, 2019


The Sistine Chapel with Elizabeth Lev

Monday, February 18, 2019


Cathedral of St Peter’s

Monday, February 11, 2019


Restoring St. Patrick’s Cathedral

Monday, January 28, 2019


The Wedding at Cana | Jesus first Miracle

Monday, January 21, 2019


Basilica di San Pietro, Perugia

Monday, January 14, 2019


The Basilica of Our Lady of the Annunciation in Nazareth

Monday, January 7, 2019


Cologne Cathedral

Wednesday, January 2, 2019


Bethlehem and the Church of the Nativity

Monday, December 24, 2018


Church of John the Baptist

Monday, December 10, 2018


Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception, Washington, D.C.

Monday, December 3, 2018


The Secrets of Westminster Abbey

Monday, November 26, 2018


America’s Cathedral: the Baltimore Basilica

Monday, November 19, 2018


St. George Church in Lviv

Monday, November 12, 2018


St. Michael the Archangel

Monday, November 5, 2018


The hidden treasures of St. Mary Major

Monday, October 29, 2018


St. Mary’s Basilica, Kraków, Poland

Monday, October 22, 2018


Catedral Metropolitana El Salvador,

Monday, October 15, 2018


Saint Paul Outside the Walls

Monday, October 8, 2018


Basilica of the Holy Cross

Monday, October 1, 2018