RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Sacred Spaces Archives - The Catholic Thing


Church of John the Baptist

Monday, December 10, 2018


Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception, Washington, D.C.

Monday, December 3, 2018


The Secrets of Westminster Abbey

Monday, November 26, 2018


America’s Cathedral: the Baltimore Basilica

Monday, November 19, 2018


St. George Church in Lviv

Monday, November 12, 2018


St. Michael the Archangel

Monday, November 5, 2018


The hidden treasures of St. Mary Major

Monday, October 29, 2018


St. Mary’s Basilica, Kraków, Poland

Monday, October 22, 2018


Catedral Metropolitana El Salvador,

Monday, October 15, 2018


Saint Paul Outside the Walls

Monday, October 8, 2018


Basilica of the Holy Cross

Monday, October 1, 2018


Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral

Monday, September 24, 2018


St. Mary’s Cathedral, Tokyo

Monday, September 17, 2018


Clear Creek Abbey – Glimpse into the Cloister

Monday, September 10, 2018


Notre Dame de Paris, Paris

Monday, September 3, 2018


St. Mary’s Pro-Cathedral – Dublin, Ireland

Monday, August 27, 2018


Some times a sacred space is on the street of Manhattan

Monday, August 20, 2018


The Cathedral of the Holy Cross Boston MA

Monday, August 13, 2018


1960s Air France tour Fatima, Lourdes

Monday, August 6, 2018


St. Matthew’s Cathedral Washington DC

Monday, July 30, 2018


Mission Santa Barbara

Monday, July 23, 2018


Basilica of St John Lateran, Rome

Monday, July 16, 2018


Christ Cathedral in Garden Grove, CA

Monday, July 9, 2018


Slovakia’s wooden churches

Monday, July 2, 2018


Basilica of St. Paul Outside the walls

Monday, June 25, 2018


Orvieto, Italy

Monday, June 18, 2018


Reims – Notre-Dame Cathedral

Monday, June 11, 2018



Lady Chapel Church

Monday, May 28, 2018


AURA, a luminous experience in the heart of Montreal’s Notre-Dame Basilica

Monday, May 21, 2018



Cologne Cathedral, Germany

Monday, May 7, 2018


Pilgrimage Trip to Myeong-dong Cathedral

Monday, April 30, 2018


Mission San Xavier del Bac

Monday, April 23, 2018


Saint-Etienne-du-Mont, Paris [settings:auto translate: subtitles:English]

Monday, April 16, 2018


Salisbury Cathedral

Monday, April 9, 2018


Tomb of Christ exhibit

Monday, March 26, 2018


Milan Cathedral, Italy

Monday, March 19, 2018


Mont St. Michel at high tide

Monday, March 12, 2018


Basilica of Santa Sabina, Rome

Monday, March 5, 2018


The Abbey of New Clairvaux

Monday, February 26, 2018


St. Peter’s Church, Tel Aviv, Israel

Monday, February 19, 2018


Cluny Abbey

Monday, February 12, 2018


Saint Patricks Cathedral By Drone

Monday, February 5, 2018


The Hong Kong Catholic Cathedral of The Immaculate Conception

Monday, January 29, 2018


Lima Cathedral, Peru

Monday, January 22, 2018


Metropolitan Cathedral

Monday, January 15, 2018


History of Gothic Cathedral

Monday, January 8, 2018


House of the Virgin Mary, Mother of Jesus-Turkey

Tuesday, January 2, 2018


Church of Nativity, Bethlehem

Monday, December 25, 2017