RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

True Beauty Archives - The Catholic Thing


Caedmon’s Hymn on the Anglo-Saxon Lyre

Sunday, May 15, 2022


Kyrie (Mass of the Americas) by Frank La Rocca

Sunday, May 8, 2022


Easter Carol

Sunday, May 1, 2022


Easter Sequence – “Victimae Paschali Laudes”

Sunday, April 24, 2022


Easter hymn from Mascagni’s ‘Cavalleria Rusticana’

Monday, April 18, 2022


Anastasis – Praise the Paschal Victim

Sunday, April 10, 2022


Knights of Malta: “Haec Dies, Confitemini Domino”

Sunday, April 3, 2022


Kyrie Eleison- Ukrainian Orthodox Chant

Sunday, March 27, 2022


Adeamus: Introit for the Immaculate Heart of Mary

Sunday, March 20, 2022


The Transfiguration by Olivier Messiaen

Sunday, March 13, 2022


Prayer to the Blessed Virgin (Ukrainian Catholic liturgy)

Sunday, March 6, 2022


Men’s ensemble: Cathedral of the Resurrection, Kyiv

Sunday, February 27, 2022


Sorrowful Mother — a Ukrainian Lenten Hymn

Sunday, February 20, 2022


Britten: War Requiem

Sunday, February 13, 2022


Fanfare for the Common Man – National Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, February 6, 2022


Mozart’s Requiem: Confutatis/Lacrimosa

Sunday, January 30, 2022


Jesu, meine Freude

Sunday, January 23, 2022


Antonín Dvořák: O Sanctissima

Sunday, January 16, 2022


Holy God, We Praise Thy Name

Sunday, January 9, 2022


Ave Maria – Gregorian chant

Sunday, January 2, 2022


Veni, Veni Emmanuel – The Gesualdo Six

Sunday, December 19, 2021


Come, Divine Messiah

Sunday, December 12, 2021


INTROIT • 1st Sunday of Advent

Sunday, November 28, 2021


Christus Vincit – Hymn (Feast of Christ the King)

Sunday, November 21, 2021


To Jesus Christ, Sovereign King

Sunday, November 14, 2021


Durufle – Ubi caritas

Sunday, November 7, 2021


The Parting Glass by the High Kings

Sunday, October 31, 2021


St. Francis Canticles: Magnificat by Gary Davison

Sunday, October 24, 2021


George Frideric Handel: Unto Us a Child Born

Sunday, October 17, 2021


Bach: Cantata BWV 147: Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring

Sunday, October 10, 2021


Rebecca Gorzynska: Creator Alme Siderum

Sunday, October 3, 2021


Gloria – Frank La Rocca

Sunday, September 26, 2021


An African Credo from Nigeria

Sunday, September 19, 2021


Lead Kindly Light — Audrey Assad

Sunday, September 12, 2021


Mass of the Americas: Ave Maria – Frank La Rocca

Sunday, September 5, 2021


Antonio Vivaldi – Summer

Sunday, August 29, 2021


Franz Liszt: Dante Symphony, III: PARADISO

Sunday, August 22, 2021


Bach – Gloria in excelsis Deo

Sunday, August 15, 2021


Te Deum Laudamus

Sunday, August 8, 2021


The lark ascending

Sunday, August 1, 2021


Samuel Barber – AGNUS DEI (arr. “Adagio for Strings”)

Sunday, July 25, 2021


The Gloria in Latin

Sunday, July 18, 2021


Of mere being

Sunday, July 11, 2021


America the Beautiful: Hillsdale College Choir

Sunday, July 4, 2021


Two paths diverged at the wood

Sunday, June 27, 2021


Hymn of the Cherubim

Sunday, June 20, 2021


Ancient cathedral music

Sunday, June 13, 2021


Cappella Romana in Hagia Sophia

Sunday, June 6, 2021


The Mansions of the Lord

Sunday, May 30, 2021


I love Air by Bach & Pietà by Michelangelo

Sunday, May 23, 2021


The Catholic Thing Daily Email

Receive columns each morning about events in the Church and the world.

  • Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

The Catholic Thing Daily Email

Receive columns each morning about events in the Church and the world.

  • Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email