RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

True Beauty Archives - The Catholic Thing


Zoltán Kodály

Monday, June 18, 2018


Lux Aeterna by Edward Elgar

Monday, June 11, 2018


Gloria Patri

Monday, June 4, 2018


Hymn to the Fallen by John Williams

Monday, May 28, 2018


O Virgin Pure-Orthodox Byzantine Chant

Monday, May 21, 2018


Alma Redemptoris Mater

Monday, May 14, 2018


Song in England’s oldest church

Monday, May 7, 2018


Stabat Mater – Vivaldi

Monday, April 30, 2018


Old Roman Chant – Kyrie Eleison

Monday, April 23, 2018


Ave Maria

Monday, April 16, 2018


Fauré’s “Requiem”

Monday, April 9, 2018


Russian Easter Festival Overture

Tuesday, April 3, 2018


The seven words of Christ on the cross

Monday, March 26, 2018


Kings College Faure Pie Jesu and Agnus Dei

Monday, March 19, 2018


The Lourdes Hymn (Immaculate Mary)

Monday, March 12, 2018


Praise the Lord – Sergei Rachmaninov

Monday, March 5, 2018


Gregorio Allegri: Miserere

Monday, February 26, 2018


Samson and Delilah

Monday, February 19, 2018


Cluny Gloria

Monday, February 12, 2018


Beatus puer

Monday, February 5, 2018


Old Roman chant

Monday, January 29, 2018


Stained glass time lapse

Monday, January 22, 2018


Ave virgo virginum

Monday, January 15, 2018


Ecce Advenit (the Lord’s Epiphany)

Monday, January 8, 2018


“Let my prayer arise”

Tuesday, January 2, 2018


The World’s Desire

Monday, December 25, 2017


O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

Monday, December 18, 2017


German Advent carol

Monday, December 11, 2017


Veni, Veni Emmanuel

Monday, December 4, 2017


Dies Irae by W.A. Mozart

Monday, November 27, 2017


Igor Stravinsky – Mass, I-III

Monday, November 20, 2017


Bruckner Te Deum

Monday, November 13, 2017


Duruflé Requiem: In Paradisum

Monday, November 6, 2017


DC Oratorians in Formation

Monday, October 30, 2017


Chant of the Templars

Monday, October 23, 2017


Валаамский Monastyrʹ

Monday, October 16, 2017


Pavarotti/Mehta: Ave Maria

Monday, October 9, 2017


World Over

Monday, October 2, 2017


This 800-year-old Icelandic hymn sung in a train station

Monday, October 2, 2017


Hail Mary, Hail by Igor Stravinsky

Monday, September 25, 2017


Igor Stravinsky – Pater Noster

Monday, September 18, 2017


The Traditional Mass (highlights): St. John Lateran

Monday, September 11, 2017


The Tolkien Ensemble-Hymn To Elbereth Gilthoniel III

Monday, September 4, 2017


Collage of old Gregorian music in Latin

Monday, August 28, 2017




Pie Jesu

Monday, August 7, 2017


Three Motets, Op. 7, No. II: Truly, Truly I Say to You

Monday, July 31, 2017


Benjamin Britten conducts War Requiem

Monday, July 24, 2017


Knives of Benediction: once used for prayers at table

Monday, July 17, 2017