True Beauty Archives - The Catholic Thing


Igor Stravinsky – Pater Noster

Monday, September 18, 2017


The Traditional Mass (highlights): St. John Lateran

Monday, September 11, 2017


The Tolkien Ensemble-Hymn To Elbereth Gilthoniel III

Monday, September 4, 2017


Collage of old Gregorian music in Latin

Monday, August 28, 2017




Pie Jesu

Monday, August 7, 2017


Three Motets, Op. 7, No. II: Truly, Truly I Say to You

Monday, July 31, 2017


Benjamin Britten conducts War Requiem

Monday, July 24, 2017


Knives of Benediction: once used for prayers at table

Monday, July 17, 2017


Libera – Ave Maria(Caccini)

Monday, July 10, 2017


The Battle Hymn of the Republic, U.S. Army Field Band

Monday, July 3, 2017


The Divine Liturgy of St. James

Monday, June 26, 2017


All-Night Vigil

Monday, June 19, 2017


Five Variants of “Dives and Lazarus”

Monday, June 12, 2017


Symphony of Sorrowful Songs – Henryk Gorecki

Monday, June 5, 2017


Libera in America: America the Beautiful

Monday, May 29, 2017


Ave Maria by Jacques Arcadelt

Monday, May 22, 2017


Schubert’s Ave Maria sung by Maria Callas

Monday, May 15, 2017


Ikon of Light

Tuesday, May 9, 2017


Holy Communion chant, the Melkite Catholic Basilica of Saint Paul in Lebanon

Monday, May 1, 2017


Sancta Civitas

Monday, April 24, 2017


Easter Sunday: Communio

Tuesday, April 18, 2017


Adagio for Strings by Samuel Barber

Monday, April 10, 2017


Vexilla regis prodeunt

Monday, April 3, 2017


Cleansing Fire

Monday, March 27, 2017


Let There Be Peace on Earth (Ground Zero with Pope Francis)

Sunday, March 19, 2017


Vide cor meum

Sunday, March 12, 2017


Vocalise

Sunday, March 5, 2017


Beethoven’s Pastoral Symphony (No. 6, Opus 68, 1st movement)

Sunday, February 26, 2017


Elgar: The Dream of Gerontius

Monday, February 20, 2017


O Sacrum Convivium

Monday, February 13, 2017


Quartet for the End of Time

Monday, February 6, 2017


Valiant for Truth

Monday, January 30, 2017


Beauty in a bar: Cantus and Chanticleer sing Biebl

Monday, January 23, 2017


We Shall Overcome (Maria Fidelis Catholic School Choir)

Monday, January 16, 2017


Gregorian chant – Epiphany

Monday, January 9, 2017


Icons of Sound

Monday, January 2, 2017


Christmas Oratorio

Saturday, December 24, 2016


O, Come Emmanuel-Boy’s Air Choir

Monday, December 19, 2016


Of the Father’s heart begotten

Monday, December 12, 2016


Coventry Carol

Monday, December 5, 2016


Lux Aeterna

Monday, November 28, 2016


Ave, verum Corpus by Mozart

Monday, November 21, 2016


Song of Bernadette by Jennifer Warnes and Leonard Cohen

Monday, November 14, 2016


America the Beautiful

Monday, November 7, 2016


Salve Regina

Monday, October 31, 2016


Totus Tuus

Monday, October 24, 2016


Sanctus & Benedictus

Monday, October 17, 2016


O God of Earth and Altar

Monday, October 10, 2016