RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

True Beauty Archives - The Catholic Thing


Franz Liszt: Christus (Resurrexit)

Monday, February 18, 2019


Charlotte Church – Jerusalem (Live From Jerusalem 2001)

Monday, February 11, 2019


Dies Irae

Monday, February 4, 2019


Elgar – Nimrod

Monday, January 28, 2019


Jesus of Nazareth (Official theme)

Monday, January 21, 2019


Gregorian Chant – “Dies Irae”

Monday, January 14, 2019


Quartet and Chorus of the Magi by Hector Berlioz

Monday, January 7, 2019


Salve Regina

Wednesday, January 2, 2019


On Yoolis Night

Monday, December 24, 2018


O Sapientia

Monday, December 17, 2018


Ave Maria

Monday, December 10, 2018


The Wexford Carol

Monday, December 3, 2018


Dona Nobis Pacem

Monday, November 26, 2018


Domine, Ad Adjuvandum Me Festina

Monday, November 19, 2018


Edward Elgar – Nimrod

Monday, November 12, 2018


Fionnuala Gill – Deus Meus

Monday, November 5, 2018


Requiem by Verdi: Dies Irae

Monday, October 29, 2018


Libera – Ave Maria

Monday, October 22, 2018


Ubi caritas et amor

Wednesday, October 17, 2018


Respighi – Pines of Rome

Monday, October 8, 2018


Stabat mater dolorosa – Vivaldi

Monday, October 1, 2018


Misa a Buenos Aires

Monday, September 24, 2018


Britten: War Requiem (Requiem aeternam)

Monday, September 17, 2018


Agni Parthene – Oh Pure Virgin Orthodox hymn

Monday, September 10, 2018


Caccini Ave Maria by Andrea Bocelli

Monday, September 3, 2018


Lord Of All Hopefulness

Monday, August 27, 2018


Confiteor / Kyrie Eleison

Monday, August 20, 2018


Samuel Barber: Adagio for Strings

Monday, August 13, 2018


I Know That My Redeemer Liveth

Monday, August 6, 2018


Dies Irae

Monday, July 30, 2018


Mass for the Day of St. Thomas Didymus – James Primosch

Monday, July 23, 2018


Domine Deus

Monday, July 16, 2018


J.S. Bach organ Prelude and Fugue in C minor

Monday, July 9, 2018


The Beatitudes chanted

Monday, July 2, 2018


Dies Irae – Requiem Mass, Gregorian Chant

Monday, June 25, 2018


Zoltán Kodály

Monday, June 18, 2018


Lux Aeterna by Edward Elgar

Monday, June 11, 2018


Gloria Patri

Monday, June 4, 2018


Hymn to the Fallen by John Williams

Monday, May 28, 2018


O Virgin Pure-Orthodox Byzantine Chant

Monday, May 21, 2018


Alma Redemptoris Mater

Monday, May 14, 2018


Song in England’s oldest church

Monday, May 7, 2018


Stabat Mater – Vivaldi

Monday, April 30, 2018


Old Roman Chant – Kyrie Eleison

Monday, April 23, 2018


Ave Maria

Monday, April 16, 2018


Fauré’s “Requiem”

Monday, April 9, 2018


Russian Easter Festival Overture

Tuesday, April 3, 2018


The seven words of Christ on the cross

Monday, March 26, 2018


Kings College Faure Pie Jesu and Agnus Dei

Monday, March 19, 2018


The Lourdes Hymn (Immaculate Mary)

Monday, March 12, 2018