RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

True Beauty Archives - The Catholic Thing


Britten: War Requiem (Requiem aeternam)

Monday, September 17, 2018


Agni Parthene – Oh Pure Virgin Orthodox hymn

Monday, September 10, 2018


Caccini Ave Maria by Andrea Bocelli

Monday, September 3, 2018


Lord Of All Hopefulness

Monday, August 27, 2018


Confiteor / Kyrie Eleison

Monday, August 20, 2018


Samuel Barber: Adagio for Strings

Monday, August 13, 2018


I Know That My Redeemer Liveth

Monday, August 6, 2018


Dies Irae

Monday, July 30, 2018


Mass for the Day of St. Thomas Didymus – James Primosch

Monday, July 23, 2018


Domine Deus

Monday, July 16, 2018


J.S. Bach organ Prelude and Fugue in C minor

Monday, July 9, 2018


The Beatitudes chanted

Monday, July 2, 2018


Dies Irae – Requiem Mass, Gregorian Chant

Monday, June 25, 2018


Zoltán Kodály

Monday, June 18, 2018


Lux Aeterna by Edward Elgar

Monday, June 11, 2018


Gloria Patri

Monday, June 4, 2018


Hymn to the Fallen by John Williams

Monday, May 28, 2018


O Virgin Pure-Orthodox Byzantine Chant

Monday, May 21, 2018


Alma Redemptoris Mater

Monday, May 14, 2018


Song in England’s oldest church

Monday, May 7, 2018


Stabat Mater – Vivaldi

Monday, April 30, 2018


Old Roman Chant – Kyrie Eleison

Monday, April 23, 2018


Ave Maria

Monday, April 16, 2018


Fauré’s “Requiem”

Monday, April 9, 2018


Russian Easter Festival Overture

Tuesday, April 3, 2018


The seven words of Christ on the cross

Monday, March 26, 2018


Kings College Faure Pie Jesu and Agnus Dei

Monday, March 19, 2018


The Lourdes Hymn (Immaculate Mary)

Monday, March 12, 2018


Praise the Lord – Sergei Rachmaninov

Monday, March 5, 2018


Gregorio Allegri: Miserere

Monday, February 26, 2018


Samson and Delilah

Monday, February 19, 2018


Cluny Gloria

Monday, February 12, 2018


Beatus puer

Monday, February 5, 2018


Old Roman chant

Monday, January 29, 2018


Stained glass time lapse

Monday, January 22, 2018


Ave virgo virginum

Monday, January 15, 2018


Ecce Advenit (the Lord’s Epiphany)

Monday, January 8, 2018


“Let my prayer arise”

Tuesday, January 2, 2018


The World’s Desire

Monday, December 25, 2017


O Come, O Come, Emmanuel

Monday, December 18, 2017


German Advent carol

Monday, December 11, 2017


Veni, Veni Emmanuel

Monday, December 4, 2017


Dies Irae by W.A. Mozart

Monday, November 27, 2017


Igor Stravinsky – Mass, I-III

Monday, November 20, 2017


Bruckner Te Deum

Monday, November 13, 2017


Duruflé Requiem: In Paradisum

Monday, November 6, 2017


DC Oratorians in Formation

Monday, October 30, 2017


Chant of the Templars

Monday, October 23, 2017


Валаамский Monastyrʹ

Monday, October 16, 2017


Pavarotti/Mehta: Ave Maria

Monday, October 9, 2017