RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

True Beauty Archives - The Catholic Thing


Palestrina

Monday, September 23, 2019


Kaddish by Maurice Ravel

Monday, September 16, 2019


Tantum Ergo by English composer Samuel Webbe

Monday, September 9, 2019


Panis Angelicus: Aquinas, Franck, Bocelli

Monday, August 26, 2019


Sinatra: Ave Maria

Monday, August 19, 2019


Elgar: The Dream of Gerontius

Monday, August 12, 2019


Lilies Of The Field

Monday, August 5, 2019


Ave Maria

Monday, July 29, 2019


Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition: Promenade

Tuesday, July 23, 2019


Vivaldi Summer

Monday, July 15, 2019


Icons of Sound: Cherubic Hymn in Mode 1

Monday, July 8, 2019


O Sacrum Convivium by Dan Locklair

Monday, July 1, 2019


Beethoven: O Sanctissima

Monday, June 24, 2019


Agnus Dei – Samuel Barber LIVE

Monday, June 17, 2019


Fauré: Racine Canticle

Monday, June 10, 2019


Igor Stravinsky, Babel

Monday, June 3, 2019


“Hymn to the Fallen” by John Williams

Monday, May 27, 2019


Miserere mei, Deus

Monday, May 20, 2019


Lord of the Rings Sound of The Shire

Monday, May 13, 2019


Mozart: Requiem Mass in D minor – Lacrimosa

Monday, May 6, 2019


Et Resurrexit

Monday, April 29, 2019


Steinberg: Passion Week (Arise, O God)

Monday, April 15, 2019


16 Donne ch’avete intelletto – La Musica Della Commedia – ENSEMBLE SAN FELICE – FEDERICO BARDAZZI

Sunday, April 7, 2019


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – Hymn of the Cherubim

Sunday, March 31, 2019


Ave Maria – Anna Netrebko as Desdemona in Verdi’s Otello

Sunday, March 24, 2019


George Frederic Handel – ‘But Who May Abide the Day of His Coming’ from “The Messiah”

Sunday, March 17, 2019


Jerusalem, the Cadet Glee Club of West Point

Monday, March 4, 2019


A Nigerian “credo”

Monday, February 25, 2019


Franz Liszt: Christus (Resurrexit)

Monday, February 18, 2019


Charlotte Church – Jerusalem (Live From Jerusalem 2001)

Monday, February 11, 2019


Dies Irae

Monday, February 4, 2019


Elgar – Nimrod

Monday, January 28, 2019


Jesus of Nazareth (Official theme)

Monday, January 21, 2019


Gregorian Chant – “Dies Irae”

Monday, January 14, 2019


Quartet and Chorus of the Magi by Hector Berlioz

Monday, January 7, 2019


Salve Regina

Wednesday, January 2, 2019


On Yoolis Night

Monday, December 24, 2018


O Sapientia

Monday, December 17, 2018


Ave Maria

Monday, December 10, 2018


The Wexford Carol

Monday, December 3, 2018


Dona Nobis Pacem

Monday, November 26, 2018


Domine, Ad Adjuvandum Me Festina

Monday, November 19, 2018


Edward Elgar – Nimrod

Monday, November 12, 2018


Fionnuala Gill – Deus Meus

Monday, November 5, 2018


Requiem by Verdi: Dies Irae

Monday, October 29, 2018


Libera – Ave Maria

Monday, October 22, 2018


Ubi caritas et amor

Wednesday, October 17, 2018


Respighi – Pines of Rome

Monday, October 8, 2018


Stabat mater dolorosa – Vivaldi

Monday, October 1, 2018


Misa a Buenos Aires

Monday, September 24, 2018