RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

True Beauty Archives - The Catholic Thing


Quartet for the End of Time by Olivier Messiaen

Sunday, February 28, 2021


A German Requiem

Sunday, February 21, 2021


Liszt: Dante Symphony, III: PARADISO

Sunday, February 14, 2021


Mahalia Jackson: “Amazing Grace”

Sunday, February 7, 2021


Oxyrhynchus Hymn: the oldest known Christian song

Sunday, January 31, 2021



Chant Cistercien

Monday, January 18, 2021


Vivaldi “Winter”

Monday, January 11, 2021


We Three Kings Of Orient Are : Kings College, Cambridge

Monday, January 4, 2021


Lo, How a Rose e’re Blooming

Monday, December 21, 2020


Netherlands Bach Society

Monday, December 14, 2020


In Dulci Jubilo

Monday, November 30, 2020


Quartet for the End of Time by Olivier Messiaen

Monday, November 16, 2020


Netherlands Bach Society

Monday, November 9, 2020


America the Beautiful: the Hillsdale College Choir

Monday, November 2, 2020


Gorecki Symphony of Sorrowful Songs

Monday, October 26, 2020


Quartet for the End of Time

Monday, October 19, 2020


“The Promise Of Living” by Aaron Copland, (arr. John Williams)

Monday, October 12, 2020


Pergolesi – Stabat Mater

Monday, October 5, 2020


Servant of God Thea Bowman: Go Down Moses

Monday, September 28, 2020


Mozart: Ave Verum Corpus

Monday, September 21, 2020


Lead Kindly Light

Monday, September 14, 2020


The Battle Hymn of the Republic—U.S. Army Field Band

Monday, September 7, 2020


Ave Maria

Monday, August 31, 2020


Gregorian Chant – “Dies Irae”

Monday, August 24, 2020


Giovanni Gabrieli: O Magnum Mysterium

Monday, August 17, 2020


Kyrie from William Byrd’s Mass for Four Voices

Monday, August 3, 2020


Saint Peter and Saint Paul Cathedral Nantes France

Monday, July 27, 2020


Agnus Dei tribute to Priests and Religious

Monday, July 20, 2020


Byzantine chant: Lament for Constantinople

Monday, July 13, 2020


Jeanine De Bique: Kyrie from Mozart’s mass in c minor

Monday, July 6, 2020


A Supplication In Time of Distress

Monday, June 29, 2020


John Williams: “Olympic Fanfare and Theme”

Monday, June 22, 2020


Panis Angelicus: Aquinas, Franck, and Bocelli

Monday, June 15, 2020


Antonio Vivaldi – Summer

Monday, June 8, 2020


Crux triúmphans

Monday, June 1, 2020


‘Parigi, o cara’ from La Traviata

Monday, May 25, 2020


Beethoven: Resurrection and Ascension of Christ

Monday, May 18, 2020


Igor Stravinsky’s Star-Spangled Banner

Monday, May 11, 2020


Te deum laudamus, Ambrosian Hymn

Monday, May 4, 2020


Benedicamus Domino, Deo gracias

Monday, April 27, 2020


Rebecca Gorzynska: Kyrie – “Rector cosmi pie”

Monday, April 20, 2020


Hallelujah! Royal Choral Society (quarantined)

Tuesday, April 14, 2020


Corona-Virtual-Choir: “Beati Quorum Via”

Monday, April 6, 2020


Ave Maria

Monday, March 30, 2020


Ambrosian chants for Lent

Monday, March 23, 2020


Bing Crosby: “Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ral”

Monday, March 16, 2020


Miserere mei, Deus by Gregorio Allegri

Monday, March 9, 2020


Rebecca Gorzynska: Ave Maris Stella

Monday, March 2, 2020


Faure Requiem

Monday, February 24, 2020