Notable Archives - The Catholic Thing


Old Men Complaining

Friday, April 12, 2024


The New Freethinker

Thursday, April 11, 2024


On a Vulgar Error

Wednesday, April 10, 2024


Decisions that go against life

Tuesday, April 9, 2024


Annunciation

Monday, April 8, 2024


Mater Dei

Friday, April 5, 2024


Easter

Thursday, April 4, 2024


On Being Human

Wednesday, April 3, 2024


Easter Monday

Tuesday, April 2, 2024


I See His Blood Upon the Rose

Friday, March 29, 2024


Prayer for Holy Week

Thursday, March 28, 2024


Jesus came for our redemption

Wednesday, March 27, 2024


Christ and your self

Tuesday, March 26, 2024


Barnfloor and Winepress

Monday, March 25, 2024


Passion

Friday, March 22, 2024


Everything That Acts Is Actual

Thursday, March 21, 2024


Courtesy

Wednesday, March 20, 2024


On Angels

Tuesday, March 19, 2024


St. Michael

Monday, March 18, 2024


The Scholar and His Cat, Pangur Bán

Friday, March 15, 2024


Ode to the Medieval Poets

Thursday, March 14, 2024


St. Mark bring the Gospel to Alexandria

Wednesday, March 13, 2024


The Beatific Vision

Tuesday, March 12, 2024


Church of Our Lady of Sorrows, Chicago

Monday, March 11, 2024


Seek not escape but ‘inscape’

Friday, March 8, 2024


Our Daily Bread

Thursday, March 7, 2024


The Last Hero

Wednesday, March 6, 2024


Ash-Boughs

Tuesday, March 5, 2024


Song of the Soul (whose pleasure is in knowing God by faith)

Monday, March 4, 2024


The Rock

Friday, March 1, 2024


The death of Canon Fr. Smith

Thursday, February 29, 2024


On humility

Wednesday, February 28, 2024


Human life

Tuesday, February 27, 2024


Traitors in Satan’s mouths

Monday, February 26, 2024


Adoro Te Devote

Friday, February 23, 2024


We Awaken in Christ’s Body

Thursday, February 22, 2024


My Birthday

Wednesday, February 21, 2024


We are limited

Tuesday, February 20, 2024


On the Incarnation

Monday, February 19, 2024


The Burial of the Dead

Friday, February 16, 2024


Immanence

Thursday, February 15, 2024


Matins – Wednesday

Wednesday, February 14, 2024


Self-Denial in Lent

Tuesday, February 13, 2024


[Our memento mori]

Monday, February 12, 2024


A Voice from Afar

Friday, February 9, 2024


In No Strange Land

Thursday, February 8, 2024


Sestina of the Lady Pietra degli Scrovigni

Wednesday, February 7, 2024


Private Devotions

Tuesday, February 6, 2024


Fulfilment

Monday, February 5, 2024


The Flaming Heart

Friday, February 2, 2024