RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Notable Archives - The Catholic Thing


The Warning

Monday, February 19, 2018


Repentance

Friday, February 16, 2018


Thou art indeed just, Lord

Wednesday, February 14, 2018


The Affliction

Tuesday, February 13, 2018


To do the essential

Monday, February 12, 2018


Funeral Homily for Germain Grisez

Monday, February 12, 2018


American Sonnet

Thursday, February 8, 2018


The object of heavenly wisdom

Thursday, February 8, 2018


Epitaph Upon the Politician Himself

Wednesday, February 7, 2018


Only in time

Tuesday, February 6, 2018


Be not self-will’d

Monday, February 5, 2018


What we call the beginning is often the end

Friday, February 2, 2018


As Kingfishers Catch Fire

Thursday, February 1, 2018


The truth about education

Wednesday, January 31, 2018


They’re not fond of the universe

Tuesday, January 30, 2018


Our decline in courage

Monday, January 29, 2018


The family under communism

Friday, January 26, 2018


Similar actions, different intents

Thursday, January 25, 2018


Priestly, prophetic, and kingly: the threefold mission of Jesus

Wednesday, January 24, 2018


O threefold Light

Tuesday, January 23, 2018


Miriam and her tambourine

Monday, January 22, 2018


At the dawn of salvation

Friday, January 19, 2018


Abortion is not “progressive”

Thursday, January 18, 2018


A Child My Choice

Wednesday, January 17, 2018


Two lists of ten books – and more

Tuesday, January 16, 2018


Men in straw boaters

Monday, January 15, 2018


Three Hares

Thursday, January 11, 2018


Our ability to love

Wednesday, January 10, 2018


Within tradition

Tuesday, January 9, 2018


Consumerism equals alienation

Monday, January 8, 2018


That time of year

Friday, January 5, 2018


The Snow Man

Thursday, January 4, 2018


A Song on the End of the World

Wednesday, January 3, 2018


Christmas Poem

Friday, December 22, 2017


Noël! Noël! Noël! Noël!

Thursday, December 21, 2017


The dove descending

Wednesday, December 20, 2017


2 + 2 = 4. . .

Tuesday, December 19, 2017


Concerning the Our Father

Monday, December 18, 2017


Rejecting Deism

Thursday, December 14, 2017


Catholics and politics

Thursday, December 14, 2017


On ecumenical dialogue

Wednesday, December 13, 2017


Mercy, awe not comfort

Tuesday, December 12, 2017


Paradise Lost

Monday, December 11, 2017


Love the truth

Friday, December 8, 2017


Music matters

Thursday, December 7, 2017


The Pillar of the Cloud

Wednesday, December 6, 2017


They also serve

Tuesday, December 5, 2017


Nativity

Monday, December 4, 2017


Lukewarm? Fall in love

Friday, December 1, 2017


Work tirelessly for reconciliation

Thursday, November 30, 2017