RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

2022 Archives - The Catholic Thing


The Holy Spirit and Us

Sunday, May 22, 2022


Take and Read, Lest You Forget

Saturday, May 21, 2022


A Fanatical Faith

Friday, May 20, 2022


The Nature of Our ‘Angels’

Thursday, May 19, 2022


Aquinas on When Human Life Begins

Wednesday, May 18, 2022


Abortion and the Genocide of the Black Community

Tuesday, May 17, 2022


The Long and the Short of It

Monday, May 16, 2022


Guerilla Evangelization

Sunday, May 15, 2022


The Next American Awakening Starts Here

Saturday, May 14, 2022


How to Destroy Civilization: Gradually

Friday, May 13, 2022


How to Repay the Love of Christ

Thursday, May 12, 2022


Dinner with a Long Spoon

Wednesday, May 11, 2022


May Is Mary’s Month

Tuesday, May 10, 2022


Who Are the Abortion Extremists?

Monday, May 9, 2022


The Nails Still Go In

Sunday, May 8, 2022


Paul Claudel and the Poetry of Praise

Saturday, May 7, 2022


Roe v. Wade v. Eternity

Friday, May 6, 2022


Joe and Others after ‘Roe’

Thursday, May 5, 2022


On the Consummate Statecraft of Samuel Alito

Wednesday, May 4, 2022


Educated for – What?

Tuesday, May 3, 2022


Making the Desert Bloom

Monday, May 2, 2022


Remembering St. Pius V

Sunday, May 1, 2022


Pursue Truth, Find Her, then Do Something

Saturday, April 30, 2022


A House Divided

Friday, April 29, 2022


True Confessions

Thursday, April 28, 2022


The Church: Corrupt from the Start?

Wednesday, April 27, 2022


Riding the Waves of History

Tuesday, April 26, 2022


Calming the Storm

Monday, April 25, 2022


Peace, Wounds, and Breath

Sunday, April 24, 2022


The German Response

Saturday, April 23, 2022


War Fantasies

Friday, April 22, 2022


Progressive Christianity: The Same Old Tides

Thursday, April 21, 2022


Divisions among Our American Bishops 

Wednesday, April 20, 2022


‘Father Stu’: a Review

Tuesday, April 19, 2022


The Absurd Magnificence of It All

Monday, April 18, 2022


All Creation Rises to New Life

Sunday, April 17, 2022


Something Strange is Happening

Saturday, April 16, 2022


Not Knowing What We Do – and the Cross

Pope Benedict XVI

Friday, April 15, 2022


How His Passion and Death Become Ours

Thursday, April 14, 2022


Food Not Sex

Wednesday, April 13, 2022


70 Bishops Warn of Germany’s “Synodal Path”

Tuesday, April 12, 2022


Vatican II’s Most Harrowing Line

Monday, April 11, 2022


The Omen and Presage of the True Victory

Sunday, April 10, 2022


The Tax Man Cometh – and Pope Francis

Saturday, April 9, 2022


Burning the Churches

Friday, April 8, 2022


Back to the Future?

Thursday, April 7, 2022


Of New Things and Old

Wednesday, April 6, 2022


The Works of God Made Visible

Tuesday, April 5, 2022


The Jewish Difference and the Difference It Makes

Monday, April 4, 2022


From Death Penalty to Eternal Life

Sunday, April 3, 2022


The Catholic Thing Daily Email

Receive columns each morning about events in the Church and the world.

  • Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

The Catholic Thing Daily Email

Receive columns each morning about events in the Church and the world.

  • Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

 Join the 50k+ subscribers who receive The Catholic Thing's daily email