RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - The Catholic Thing


Notre Dame says Goodbye Columbus

Wednesday, January 23, 2019


Planned Parenthood’s “business” boom

Wednesday, January 23, 2019


TX court rules in favor of defunding Planned Parenthood

Tuesday, January 22, 2019


50 hardest countries to be Christian

Tuesday, January 22, 2019


The size of the March

Monday, January 21, 2019


Vatican’s naked truth

Monday, January 21, 2019


Vatican sets course for abuse summit

Friday, January 18, 2019


LGBT group to campaign at WYD Panama

Friday, January 18, 2019


Baltimore creates abuse reporting system – for bishops

Thursday, January 17, 2019


Cdl. Wuerl “forgot” McCarrick allegations

Thursday, January 17, 2019


China continues crackdown on Christians

Wednesday, January 16, 2019


Poland and St. John Paul II’s legacy

Wednesday, January 16, 2019


Vigano to McCarrick: Repent, save your soul

Tuesday, January 15, 2019


Shutdown won’t affect March for Life

Monday, January 14, 2019


More on the Vatican’s com shakeup

Monday, January 14, 2019


China even rewriting Scripture now

Monday, January 14, 2019


Oxford supports Catholic professor accused of “transphobia”

Friday, January 11, 2019


2019 March for Life schedule

Friday, January 11, 2019


Trial of French Cardinal begins

Thursday, January 10, 2019


Retreat finished but U.S. bishops still under siege

Thursday, January 10, 2019


Another Masterpiece case

Wednesday, January 9, 2019


The McCarrick non-trial

Wednesday, January 9, 2019


An expedited trial for McCarrick?

Tuesday, January 8, 2019


Pope: Beware of nationalism

Tuesday, January 8, 2019


A new bishop in Hong Kong

Tuesday, January 8, 2019


Pope Francis protégé investigated

Monday, January 7, 2019


Third abuse allegation against McCarrick

Monday, January 7, 2019


KofC message on anti-Catholic bigotry

Friday, January 4, 2019


Pope’s letter to U.S. bishops on retreat

Friday, January 4, 2019


How the Vatican is preparing for the February summit

Thursday, January 3, 2019


Fr. Cantalamessa preaches at bishops’ retreat

Thursday, January 3, 2019


Leaked Vatican letter undermines U.S. cardinal

Wednesday, January 2, 2019


Shake-up in the Vatican

Wednesday, January 2, 2019


Consternation over the Vatican-China agreement

Monday, December 24, 2018


Dem senators attack Knights of Columbus

Monday, December 24, 2018


Just half of kids live with both parents

Friday, December 21, 2018


Illinois A.G.: abuse stories are “heartbreaking”

Friday, December 21, 2018


Pope not backing down about perils of gays in priesthood

Thursday, December 20, 2018


Confusion in Germany over Communion for protestant spouses

Thursday, December 20, 2018


Pope doubles-down on execution opposition

Wednesday, December 19, 2018


“Silent Night” at 100

Wednesday, December 19, 2018


Vatican delegation in China to discuss “practical steps”

Tuesday, December 18, 2018


Pope Francis celebrates his birthday with sick children

Tuesday, December 18, 2018


NJ moves to compensate sex-abuse victims

Monday, December 17, 2018


Minnesota archbishop sidelines his predecessor

Monday, December 17, 2018


POTUS signs Genocide Relief Act

Friday, December 14, 2018


Church of England to celebrate transgenderism

Friday, December 14, 2018


Cdl. Pell found guilty of abuse, to appeal

Thursday, December 13, 2018


Three cardinals dropped from pope’s council

Thursday, December 13, 2018


Archbishop Gomez: Return to Guadalupe

Wednesday, December 12, 2018