In the News Archives - The Catholic Thing


What’s happening in Hong Kong

Friday, May 29, 2020


Charles de Foucauld to be canonized

Friday, May 29, 2020


Pope to resume public Regina Coeli

Thursday, May 28, 2020


Knights founder moves towards sainthood

Thursday, May 28, 2020


German Catholic exodus

Wednesday, May 27, 2020


Planned Parenthood loans under scrutiny

Wednesday, May 27, 2020


Church of the Holy Sepulchre reopens

Tuesday, May 26, 2020


Pope entrusts China to Mary

Tuesday, May 26, 2020


Tensions resurface in Order of Malta

Monday, May 25, 2020


On safely re-opening churches

Monday, May 25, 2020


New John Paul II Institute of Culture opens

Friday, May 22, 2020


Transgender madness continues

Friday, May 22, 2020


Minnesota bishops to defy state order

Friday, May 22, 2020


Raphael’s last paintings revealed in Vatican

Thursday, May 21, 2020


Planned Parenthood got $80 million “small business” loan

Thursday, May 21, 2020


Catholic colleges face fall term

Wednesday, May 20, 2020


Pope adds St. Faustina feast to calendar

Wednesday, May 20, 2020


Italy opens churches – with rules

Tuesday, May 19, 2020


Pope Francis: JPII model pastor

Tuesday, May 19, 2020


Postulator: no evidence John Paul II covered up abuse

Monday, May 18, 2020


Poll: To many COVID-19 is a “message”

Monday, May 18, 2020


Vatican: No default but “difficult days”

Friday, May 15, 2020


Pope joins in controversial interreligious prayer day

Friday, May 15, 2020


Judge opens Kentucky churches

Thursday, May 14, 2020


Fact about Fatima

Thursday, May 14, 2020


Vatican Backs Worldwide Interfaith Day of Prayer and Fasting

Wednesday, May 13, 2020


Vatican Museums to reopen

Tuesday, May 12, 2020


Spanish Cardinal investigated – for blessing

Tuesday, May 12, 2020


Pope: Remember you are made for Heaven

Monday, May 11, 2020


Mary’s month

Monday, May 11, 2020


Sainthood cause for JPII’s parents opened

Friday, May 8, 2020


Four cardinals sign appeal for sacraments, liberties

Friday, May 8, 2020


U.S. nuncio: Church wasn’t prepared for coronavirus

Thursday, May 7, 2020


Cdl. Sarah: Some Communion proposals “madness”

Thursday, May 7, 2020


BXVI on Modern anti-Christian creed

Wednesday, May 6, 2020


CDF to Belgian brothers: Stop saying you’re Catholic

Wednesday, May 6, 2020


Pope Francis has to face demands for Vatican reform

Tuesday, May 5, 2020


German Church confesses Nazi guilt

Tuesday, May 5, 2020


New bio: Benedict XVI on the Anti-Christ

Monday, May 4, 2020


Pius XII detractor cries wolf

Monday, May 4, 2020


WH consults bishops on church reopenings

Friday, May 1, 2020


Vatican finances reel under Coronavirus

Friday, May 1, 2020


Sermons silent on abortion

Thursday, April 30, 2020


Wyszynski beatification delayed by virus

Thursday, April 30, 2020


Austrian churches re-open May 15

Wednesday, April 29, 2020


Francis creates John Paul I Foundation

Wednesday, April 29, 2020


Hunger in Venezuela threatens discord

Tuesday, April 28, 2020


Barron on living with Coronavirus

Tuesday, April 28, 2020


To Mass or not to Mass

Tuesday, April 28, 2020


Restarting the Church: Simple but tricky

Monday, April 27, 2020