In the News Archives - The Catholic Thing


After 6000 exorcisms, the Devil fear this priest

Friday, January 20, 2017


U.S. abortion rate lowest since Roe

Friday, January 20, 2017


Pro-lifers banned from Women’s March

Thursday, January 19, 2017


Vatican to issue Luther stamp

Thursday, January 19, 2017


Anglican apology coming?

Wednesday, January 18, 2017


Cdl Levada: CDH a source of unity

Wednesday, January 18, 2017


Cardinal O’Malley joins CDF

Tuesday, January 17, 2017


Blind leading the blind on “Amoris”

Tuesday, January 17, 2017


Malta bishops: Take Communion if you feel it’s OK

Monday, January 16, 2017


Reversing the Exodus of Middle Eastern Christians

Monday, January 16, 2017


Cdl Burke: other cardinals support dubia

Friday, January 13, 2017


Persecution of Christian rises for fourth straight year

Thursday, January 12, 2017


The Malta mess

Thursday, January 12, 2017


Americans believe religious freedom important

Thursday, January 12, 2017


Church of the Nativity being restored

Wednesday, January 11, 2017


A bishop’s first exorcism

Wednesday, January 11, 2017


Massive march in Manila

Tuesday, January 10, 2017


Müller: No “correction” forthcoming

Tuesday, January 10, 2017


Fr. Spadaro’s irrational faith

Monday, January 9, 2017


Pope rejects commonsense security

Monday, January 9, 2017


China’s Feast of Excommunicated Bishops

Friday, January 6, 2017


Epiphany in Spain amid fears of terror

Friday, January 6, 2017


Congressional report on Planned Parenthood scandal

Thursday, January 5, 2017


Catholics 1/3 of House, 1/4 of Senate

Thursday, January 5, 2017


 The U.N.’s new Catholic Secretary General

Wednesday, January 4, 2017


Some peace comes to Iraq

Wednesday, January 4, 2017


Soros funds pro-aborts in Ireland

Tuesday, January 3, 2017


“Zero tolerance” on sex abuse

Tuesday, January 3, 2017


China set to be “largest Christian nation”?

Monday, January 2, 2017


“Dubia” need answers, soon

Monday, January 2, 2017


Pope describes reform – and its enemies

Friday, December 23, 2016


Pro-life groups hopeful about Trump

Friday, December 23, 2016


Cardinal Burke speaks out

Thursday, December 22, 2016


TX will defund Planned Parenthood

Thursday, December 22, 2016


Restored Vatican gallery reopens

Wednesday, December 21, 2016


Pope denounces “homicidal madness”

Wednesday, December 21, 2016


San Gennaro blood didn’t liquefy

Tuesday, December 20, 2016


Pope to visit Fatima in 2017

Tuesday, December 20, 2016


Magi, wise men, kings?

Monday, December 19, 2016


A record year for converts

Monday, December 19, 2016


Papal birthday plans 

Friday, December 16, 2016


Int’l religious freedom may get Christmas boost

Friday, December 16, 2016


No heartbeat law in Ohio

Thursday, December 15, 2016


Opus Dei leader dies

Thursday, December 15, 2016


Pope pleads for peace with Syrian president

Wednesday, December 14, 2016


The “imposing” figure of Charlie Brown

Wednesday, December 14, 2016


Resolved: the Catholic Church is a force for good

Tuesday, December 13, 2016


Egyptians bury 24 Copts

Tuesday, December 13, 2016


Anti-Christian violence shocks Egypt

Monday, December 12, 2016


Wave of abortion lawsuits follows political shifts

Monday, December 12, 2016