RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - The Catholic Thing


Pope Francis greets World Youth Day

Tuesday, September 28, 2021


March for the martyrs

Tuesday, September 28, 2021


Francis: Abortion and euthanasia treat human life like “waste”

Tuesday, September 28, 2021


Cardinal Pell says he underestimated reform opponents

Monday, September 27, 2021


California governor promotes underage abortion

Monday, September 27, 2021


What is World Day of Migrants?

Monday, September 27, 2021


Cdl. Kasper on German Synod: Is this Catholic?

Friday, September 24, 2021


Catholics most vaccinated religious group in U.S.

Friday, September 24, 2021


Abp. Cordileone: Abortion bill ‘child sacrifice’

Thursday, September 23, 2021


Big universities struggle as small Catholic colleges thrive

Thursday, September 23, 2021


Pope: “large Catholic television channel” attacks me

Wednesday, September 22, 2021


NY’s Gov. Kathy Hochul’s “safe (abortion) harbor”

Wednesday, September 22, 2021


Catholic docs oppose removing gender from birth certificates

Tuesday, September 21, 2021


Vatican to require vaccine pass

Tuesday, September 21, 2021


Poll: Most Catholic favor Communion for Biden

Monday, September 20, 2021


Justice Thomas credits anti-racist nuns

Monday, September 20, 2021


Father Kapaun coming home

Friday, September 17, 2021


Pope airborne: Pastoring Biden; Criticizing Burke

Friday, September 17, 2021


Biden’s Sign-of-the-Cross “joke”

Thursday, September 16, 2021


Pope opposes triumphalism, preaches “weak” Christ

Thursday, September 16, 2021


Unvaccinated Lexington priests barred elder ministry

Wednesday, September 15, 2021


Pope in Slovakia: Fostering Jewish-Christian relations

Wednesday, September 15, 2021


USCCB: 95 Attacks on churches last year

Tuesday, September 14, 2021


New Swiss Guard barracks designed to include women

Tuesday, September 14, 2021


Pope travels to Hungary, Slovakia

Monday, September 13, 2021


Cardinal Wyszynski and Mother Czacka beatified

Monday, September 13, 2021


Biden sues Texas on abortion law

Thursday, September 9, 2021


Mexico: abortion constitutional

Thursday, September 9, 2021


Number of deacons declines

Thursday, September 9, 2021


Pope clarifies statements against Jewish law

Wednesday, September 8, 2021


Synod on synodality document released

Wednesday, September 8, 2021


Pope’s plea: Take in Afghan refugees

Tuesday, September 7, 2021


Wisconsin Bishop slams Biden

Tuesday, September 7, 2021


Anglican bishop joins Catholic Church

Monday, September 6, 2021


International Eucharist Congress started Sunday

Monday, September 6, 2021


Biden doubles down on abortion

Friday, September 3, 2021


SCOTUS sustains TX heartbeat law

Friday, September 3, 2021


Potential religious genocide by Taliban

Thursday, September 2, 2021


American seminary in Rome cancels Latin Mass

Thursday, September 2, 2021


Pope criticizes U.S. Afghan withdrawal

Wednesday, September 1, 2021


Pope’s Argentine cathedral vandalized

Wednesday, September 1, 2021


Cardinal Burke tweets his thanks

Tuesday, August 31, 2021


Vatican opens diplomatic channel with Taliban

Tuesday, August 31, 2021


Pope: Pray, fast for Afghanistan

Monday, August 30, 2021


Truth, the human person, and gender ideology

Monday, August 30, 2021


China offers reward for spying on religious neighbors

Friday, August 27, 2021


Pope asked to clarify remarks on Jewish law

Friday, August 27, 2021


Pope Francis: ‘Hypocrisy in the Church is particularly detestable’

Thursday, August 26, 2021


Popes’ airline to close

Thursday, August 26, 2021


Mr. McCarrick goes to court

Wednesday, August 25, 2021