RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - The Catholic Thing


PA AG: Wuerl is lying

Tuesday, August 21, 2018


$3 Billion and counting

Tuesday, August 21, 2018


Vatican: PA abuse is reprehensible

Monday, August 20, 2018


Wuerl cancels his keynote

Monday, August 20, 2018


Colorado baker back in court

Friday, August 17, 2018


DC archdiocese takes down Wuerl website

Friday, August 17, 2018


Chilean police raid bishops’ conference

Thursday, August 16, 2018


Pennsylvania releases grand-jury report

Thursday, August 16, 2018


New Vatican Deputy Secretary of State

Thursday, August 16, 2018


Cdl. O’Malley cancels Ireland trip

Thursday, August 16, 2018


Vatican advisor: pope free to break rules

Wednesday, August 15, 2018


More than 1000 abuse victims in PA

Wednesday, August 15, 2018


Murder in a monastery

Tuesday, August 14, 2018


Pope idol!

Tuesday, August 14, 2018


The trail of Cdl. Sodano and “accountability”

Monday, August 13, 2018


South Carolinians to protest execution

Monday, August 13, 2018


Why they don’t go to Mass

Friday, August 10, 2018


Argentina’s Senate rejects abortion

Friday, August 10, 2018


Former Irish Prez: Church teaching on gays “evil”

Thursday, August 9, 2018


Bishops launch pro-life novena

Wednesday, August 8, 2018


Albany bishop: Independent lay commission needed

Wednesday, August 8, 2018


1978: The year of three popes

Tuesday, August 7, 2018


Africa now has most Christians

Tuesday, August 7, 2018


The Church’s attack on Salvini

Monday, August 6, 2018


Harrisburg horror show

Monday, August 6, 2018


Pope may not meet with Irish sex-abuse victims

Friday, August 3, 2018


Lincoln diocese responds to reports about former vocations director

Thursday, August 2, 2018


It’s a raid!

Thursday, August 2, 2018


Who attends church — and who doesn’t

Thursday, August 2, 2018


Chile sex abuse scandal widens

Wednesday, August 1, 2018


Indian leaders resists call for ban on Confession

Wednesday, August 1, 2018


Nicaraguans rally to defend Catholic Church

Tuesday, July 31, 2018


Honduran bishops deny homosexual network exists

Tuesday, July 31, 2018


McCarrick resigns

Monday, July 30, 2018


PA court okays sex-abuse report release

Monday, July 30, 2018


48 Honduran seminarians claim widespread abuse

Friday, July 27, 2018


Tracking papal popularity?

Friday, July 27, 2018


Three kids killed in Belgium — legally

Thursday, July 26, 2018


Religious freedom summit: fight persecution

Wednesday, July 25, 2018


Rome’s Holy Stairs set for resurrection

Wednesday, July 25, 2018


Francis approves USCCB delegates to synod

Tuesday, July 24, 2018


Nicaraguan president slanders Church

Tuesday, July 24, 2018


More McCarrick scandal

Monday, July 23, 2018


Alvare: America flying apart

Friday, July 20, 2018


Judge Kavanaugh: man of humility, service, faith

Friday, July 20, 2018


Mother Teresa’s order in scandal

Thursday, July 19, 2018


Virgin’s statue “weeps” in New Mexico

Wednesday, July 18, 2018


Judge: Catholic adoption agency must also serve same-sex couples 

Wednesday, July 18, 2018


A new cathedral in the Mideast

Tuesday, July 17, 2018


The McCarrick Chronicles

Tuesday, July 17, 2018