In the News Archives - The Catholic Thing


Malta archbishop to seminarians: you can always leave

Wednesday, February 22, 2017


Vatican, Muslim university to combat terrorism together

Wednesday, February 22, 2017


Millennials choose pets over having children

Tuesday, February 21, 2017


Cdl. Burke denies Malta account

Tuesday, February 21, 2017


Norma McCorvey (“Jane Roe”) RIP

Monday, February 20, 2017


Pontifical Academy of Life, under reconstruction

Monday, February 20, 2017


R.I.P. Michael Novak

Friday, February 17, 2017


Christian florist loses in court

Friday, February 17, 2017


The facts on Mideast Christian refugees

Friday, February 17, 2017


Americans’ admiration of religious groups

Thursday, February 16, 2017


Pope supports indigenous rights

Thursday, February 16, 2017


President’s action on religious liberty stalled

Wednesday, February 15, 2017


Criticism – and “confidence” in pope 

Wednesday, February 15, 2017


Papal council of cardinals pledges allegiance

Tuesday, February 14, 2017


How St. Valentine’s relics got to Ireland

Tuesday, February 14, 2017


Oh, Georgetown

Monday, February 13, 2017


Have China and the Vatican reached an agreement?

Monday, February 13, 2017


British bishop: pray about divisions in the Church

Friday, February 10, 2017


Pope denounces “restorationist” orders, mocks Medjugorje

Friday, February 10, 2017


Thomas Aquinas College to open Eastern campus

Thursday, February 9, 2017


Vatican magazine opens question of women priests

Thursday, February 9, 2017


New Vatican guide on bioethics

Wednesday, February 8, 2017


Pope and President likely to meet

Wednesday, February 8, 2017


Pope Francis’s Super Bowl video

Tuesday, February 7, 2017


Rome posters criticize pope

Tuesday, February 7, 2017


The Malta saga continues

Monday, February 6, 2017


A papal message for the Super Bowl

Monday, February 6, 2017


Answers to dubia “gravely needed”

Friday, February 3, 2017


Trump religious-freedom order imminent

Friday, February 3, 2017


Trump’s Catholic warriors

Thursday, February 2, 2017


Protestants less ecumenical than the pope

Thursday, February 2, 2017


Where Christian leaders stand on refugee policies

Wednesday, February 1, 2017


Threats to family and marriage in AL

Wednesday, February 1, 2017


School choice gaining momentum

Wednesday, February 1, 2017


St. JPII sought return to Prayer to St. Michael

Tuesday, January 31, 2017


Trump to name new SCOTUS justice this evening

Tuesday, January 31, 2017


Christian leaders oppose Trump

Monday, January 30, 2017


The Malta story: chivalry and sovereignty

Monday, January 30, 2017


“Women’s health,” Planned Parenthood version

Friday, January 27, 2017


The Malta backstory

Thursday, January 26, 2017


Poll: Americans support abortion restrictions

Thursday, January 26, 2017


New head of Opus Dei

Wednesday, January 25, 2017


Pope Francis: Tell truth, positive stories

Wednesday, January 25, 2017


HHS pick may define administration’s legacy

Tuesday, January 24, 2017


Trumps defunds Int’l Planned Parenthood

Tuesday, January 24, 2017


“Silence” actor did Spiritual Exercises

Monday, January 23, 2017


The pope to POTUS

Monday, January 23, 2017


After 6000 exorcisms, the Devil fears this priest

Friday, January 20, 2017


U.S. abortion rate lowest since Roe

Friday, January 20, 2017


Pro-lifers banned from Women’s March

Thursday, January 19, 2017