RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - The Catholic Thing


Vatican decree on Holy Week 2020

Monday, March 30, 2020


Pope calls for global ceasefire

Monday, March 30, 2020


Urbi et Orbi

Saturday, March 28, 2020


Miraculous crucifix moved to St. Peter’s

Friday, March 27, 2020


At Fatima: 24 countries consecrated to Jesus and Mary

Friday, March 27, 2020


Pope leads world in the Our Father

Thursday, March 26, 2020


Ethical healthcare rationing

Thursday, March 26, 2020


LA governor calls for prayer, fasting

Wednesday, March 25, 2020


TX and OH halt abortions

Wednesday, March 25, 2020


U.S. seminarians in Rome ordered home

Tuesday, March 24, 2020


60 Italian priests dead from virusCourtney Mares, Catholic Herald

Tuesday, March 24, 2020


Vatican guidelines for Easter

Monday, March 23, 2020


Pope: pray together at noon Wednesday

Monday, March 23, 2020


Easter at home?

Friday, March 20, 2020


Confession by phone?

Friday, March 20, 2020


Cdl. Sarah letter on the crisis

Friday, March 20, 2020


The pandemic and low fertility

Thursday, March 19, 2020


Many U.S. seminarians return from Rome

Wednesday, March 18, 2020


Lourdes closes

Wednesday, March 18, 2020


Pope reforms Vatican City Law

Tuesday, March 17, 2020


Comprehensive list of Mass schedule changes

Tuesday, March 17, 2020


Francis makes prayer pilgrimage

Monday, March 16, 2020


Pope offers Mass for pandemic workers, priests

Monday, March 16, 2020


Mass attendance and the coronavirus

Friday, March 13, 2020


Cardinal Pell awaits his fate

Friday, March 13, 2020


Cabrini Day for Colorado?

Friday, March 13, 2020


Mexican churches attacked on Women’s Day

Thursday, March 12, 2020


Pope asks Mary to protect Rome

Thursday, March 12, 2020


German bishop’s head: Ordain women deacons

Wednesday, March 11, 2020


Pope to priests: Go out and comfort the sick

Wednesday, March 11, 2020


Gender ideology doesn’t belong in Catholic education

Tuesday, March 10, 2020


Argentine bishops fight legalization of abortion

Monday, March 9, 2020


Rome announces day of fasting and prayer

Monday, March 9, 2020


Pope names new archbishop of Atlanta

Friday, March 6, 2020


Polling younger Catholics

Friday, March 6, 2020


Support Middle East Christians on Good Friday

Thursday, March 5, 2020


SCOTUS hears abortion law arguments

Thursday, March 5, 2020


Colombia holds on abortion; Argentina next test

Wednesday, March 4, 2020


Coronavirus fears close Lourdes pools

Wednesday, March 4, 2020


Pius XII archives: today’s the day

Tuesday, March 3, 2020


Cdl. Zen to Vatican: Show me the documents

Tuesday, March 3, 2020


Ailing pope to miss Lenten retreat

Monday, March 2, 2020


Slight illness keeps pope from liturgy

Friday, February 28, 2020


Pope names four new American bishops

Friday, February 28, 2020


Senate rejection of pro-life bills ‘appalling’

Thursday, February 27, 2020


Pope Francis: Put down phone; pick up Bible

Thursday, February 27, 2020


2nd papal adviser: Doors still open

Wednesday, February 26, 2020


Lenten rules for fast and abstinence

Wednesday, February 26, 2020


Papal message for Lent 2020

Tuesday, February 25, 2020


Papal ghostwriter: married priests still on agenda

Tuesday, February 25, 2020