RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

In the News Archives - The Catholic Thing


Alice von Hildebrand, R.I.P.

Monday, January 17, 2022


Pope met with Pfizer head

Monday, January 17, 2022


Vatican imposes vaccine mandate

Friday, January 14, 2022


The 2025 Jubilee Year

Friday, January 14, 2022


Vatican #2: no COVID conscience objections

Thursday, January 13, 2022


Catholic Ireland is dying

Thursday, January 13, 2022


Italy: bishop bans unvaccinated priests from distributing Communion

Wednesday, January 12, 2022


Pope: Beware of cancel culture

Wednesday, January 12, 2022


Pope: COVID vax a “moral obligation”

Tuesday, January 11, 2022


Swiss court: Vatican trial is “fair”

Monday, January 10, 2022


Pope baptizes in Sistine Chapel

Monday, January 10, 2022


Pope: Conservatives are encased in armor

Friday, January 7, 2022


Pope: Not pets but kids

Friday, January 7, 2022


Pope receives manifesto against Germany’s Synodal Way

Thursday, January 6, 2022


Pope January Prayer Intention: for Victims of Religious Persecution

Thursday, January 6, 2022


A march to restore the TLM

Wednesday, January 5, 2022


The decline of Catholicism in Spain

Wednesday, January 5, 2022


Student group lists Catholic colleges’ ties to Planned Parenthood

Tuesday, January 4, 2022


“Devastating” loss of faith among Polish youth

Tuesday, January 4, 2022


Pfleger pfoolishness pfalls pflat

Monday, January 3, 2022


Pope attends year-end service but does not preside

Monday, January 3, 2022


Plans advance for second meeting between pope, Russian patriarch

Friday, December 24, 2021


On good and evil: a survey

Friday, December 24, 2021


Christmas a day of prayer and mourning in Philippines

Thursday, December 23, 2021


Muslim named U.S. religious freedom ambassador

Thursday, December 23, 2021


Pope: spend more on education, less on weaponry

Wednesday, December 22, 2021


A twice-stolen George Floyd icon at CUA

Wednesday, December 22, 2021


Pope: domestic violence against women ‘almost satanic’

Tuesday, December 21, 2021


Pope: Don’t complain at Christmastime

Tuesday, December 21, 2021


Turkson: I quit

Monday, December 20, 2021


Pope doubles down on quashing Latin

Monday, December 20, 2021


St. Januarius’ blood fails to liquefy

Friday, December 17, 2021


Pope: falling vocations a call for humility

Friday, December 17, 2021


U.S married couples with kids hits all-time low

Thursday, December 16, 2021


Pope to NoKo on nukes?

Thursday, December 16, 2021


SCOTUS refuses to allow religious exemption to vaccine mandates

Wednesday, December 15, 2021


Roses for Speaker Pelosi

Wednesday, December 15, 2021


Resolve to rebuild following devastating tornadoes

Tuesday, December 14, 2021


Vatican official apologizes to homosexual group

Tuesday, December 14, 2021


Our Lady of Arabia consecrated

Monday, December 13, 2021


SCOTUS poised to allow funding of Catholic schools

Friday, December 10, 2021


Video shows attack on Blessed Mother statue

Friday, December 10, 2021


Pope updates procedures dealing with clerical crimes

Thursday, December 9, 2021


Vatican finance trial may spotlight Pope Francis

Thursday, December 9, 2021


Catholic school in India attacked by Hindu mob

Wednesday, December 8, 2021


Swiss Catholic leaders order sex-abuse report

Wednesday, December 8, 2021


Pope on the plane: the “altar of hypocrisy” in France

Tuesday, December 7, 2021


Whatever SCOTUS decides, abortion fight will go on

Tuesday, December 7, 2021


Pope apologizes to Orthodox in Greece

Monday, December 6, 2021


Nigerians “concerned” about U.S. “blacklist”

Friday, December 3, 2021