2021 Archives - The Catholic Thing


A Different Inauguration

Sunday, January 24, 2021


American Unity

Saturday, January 23, 2021


Our First Anti-Catholic “Catholic” President

Friday, January 22, 2021


Our Catholic President

Thursday, January 21, 2021


Ordinary Time

Wednesday, January 20, 2021


Doing Justice to St. Joseph (Part 2)

Tuesday, January 19, 2021


In Praise of Dispassion

Monday, January 18, 2021


Some Troubles in Dublin

Sunday, January 17, 2021


Saving Theodore McCarrick

Saturday, January 16, 2021


On Luxuries

Friday, January 15, 2021


Lockdowns: An Abortion Argument

Thursday, January 14, 2021


The Day After

Wednesday, January 13, 2021


Thoughts on a Late Administration

Tuesday, January 12, 2021


Another Sort of Reset

Monday, January 11, 2021


A Face

Sunday, January 10, 2021


Taste, Manners, Morals

Saturday, January 9, 2021


Martyrdom “in the Hands of God”

Friday, January 8, 2021


A Catholic Moment

Thursday, January 7, 2021


Not Selves, but Faces 

Wednesday, January 6, 2021


Catholicism and the Whole Truth

Tuesday, January 5, 2021


Hope against Hope

Monday, January 4, 2021


Lay Participation in Choosing Bishops?

Sunday, January 3, 2021


Halcyon Days

Saturday, January 2, 2021


The Church Fathers and the Mother of God

Friday, January 1, 2021