RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

2021 Archives - The Catholic Thing


Eighteen Years on the Inside

Friday, December 31, 2021


A Divisive Approach to Liturgical “Unity”

Thursday, December 30, 2021


More, Fisher – and More

Wednesday, December 29, 2021


The Fundamental Progressives’ Principle

Tuesday, December 28, 2021


An Incarnational World

Monday, December 27, 2021


The Pilgrim Family

Sunday, December 26, 2021


They Watched for Break of Day

Saturday, December 25, 2021


He Brings True Peace – and a Sword

Friday, December 24, 2021


Words about the Word: Esolen’s “In the Beginning. . .”

Thursday, December 23, 2021


Down with the “Icon”!

Wednesday, December 22, 2021


Two Commentaries on Liturgy

Anthony Esolen and David G. Bonagura, Jr.

Tuesday, December 21, 2021


The Cruel and Incoherent Further Restrictions on the Traditional Latin Mass

Monday, December 20, 2021


Mary, Motherhood, and World History

Sunday, December 19, 2021


Vanishing in Plain Sight

Saturday, December 18, 2021


What Are We Waiting For?

Friday, December 17, 2021


Rejoice, Indeed!

Thursday, December 16, 2021


Notre Dame, Restorations, et le Moi

Wednesday, December 15, 2021


Deconstructing the Deconstructors

Tuesday, December 14, 2021


The Heresy of the Two Testament God

Monday, December 13, 2021


Advent Intimations and Fulfillment

Sunday, December 12, 2021


Elizabeth: “God Has Sworn”

Saturday, December 11, 2021


Two Cheers for Idolatry

Friday, December 10, 2021


The Promise and Peril of Synods

Thursday, December 9, 2021


A Masterpiece on the Immaculate Conception

Wednesday, December 8, 2021


Rubens’ “Elevation”

Tuesday, December 7, 2021


To Heal the Eyes of the Heart

Monday, December 6, 2021


Hope, the Future, and Advent

Sunday, December 5, 2021


Appropriating the Christmas Appropriators

Saturday, December 4, 2021


Walking, Thinking, and Praying

Friday, December 3, 2021


Restoring Trust after the Abuse Crisis

Thursday, December 2, 2021


Not the Pleasantly Social, but the Truth

Wednesday, December 1, 2021


Pornography and the Castration of Young Men

Tuesday, November 30, 2021


Return on Investment

Monday, November 29, 2021


Blessed Are the Woke of Heart

Sunday, November 28, 2021


Striking Out in Baltimore

Saturday, November 27, 2021


Gratitude, Expectation, and Advent

Friday, November 26, 2021


Getting Thanksgiving Right – Redux

Thursday, November 25, 2021


The 1621 Project

Wednesday, November 24, 2021


A Luminous Life of Benedict

Tuesday, November 23, 2021


The Last Acceptable Prejudice

Monday, November 22, 2021


The Bishops’ Bind and Their Cross

Sunday, November 21, 2021


Our Fear of the Real

Saturday, November 20, 2021


Dignity and Distance

Friday, November 19, 2021


A Beginning by the Bishops, Not the End

Thursday, November 18, 2021


Dear Bishops, Ban Them

Wednesday, November 17, 2021


Pledging Allegiance to the New McCarthyism

Tuesday, November 16, 2021


The Curse of Meetings

Monday, November 15, 2021


To Love the Church

Sunday, November 14, 2021


As the Bishops Meet in Baltimore

Saturday, November 13, 2021


A Word or Two about Heresy

Friday, November 12, 2021