RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Commentary Archives - The Catholic Thing


Fulton Sheen knew what was coming

Friday, July 30, 2021


Pastoral consideration first

Friday, July 30, 2021


The desert and the mountain

Thursday, July 29, 2021


“Distractions” and priestly fidelity

Thursday, July 29, 2021


Location-based apps detected inside the Holy See

Wednesday, July 28, 2021


Quo vadis, Catholicism

Wednesday, July 28, 2021


The Mass of Vatican II

Tuesday, July 27, 2021


From The Pillar to The Post

Tuesday, July 27, 2021


Why are there secrets about sources in “Traditionis Custodes” ?

Monday, July 26, 2021


Christian obedience

Monday, July 26, 2021


Cardinal Zen on “Tarditionis Custodes”

Friday, July 23, 2021


The Mass is the message

Friday, July 23, 2021


Senior bureaucrat’s farewell

Thursday, July 22, 2021


The hermeneutics of the abyss: Thoughts on Traditions Custodes

Thursday, July 22, 2021


What are the EF data?

Wednesday, July 21, 2021


Why demons text

Wednesday, July 21, 2021


Francis weaponizes the Mass

Tuesday, July 20, 2021


How to handle bad prelates

Monday, July 19, 2021


An unnecessary and divisive move

Monday, July 19, 2021


Holy Grail on the Camino?

Friday, July 16, 2021


Bonaventure on how to become a great saint

Friday, July 16, 2021


Pope Francis and the life issues

Thursday, July 15, 2021


Insights into a “Papal Health Scare”

Thursday, July 15, 2021


Most Precious Hemoglobin

Wednesday, July 14, 2021


Haiti’s future

Wednesday, July 14, 2021


The attraction of St. Benedict

Tuesday, July 13, 2021


The hysteria over Canada’s residential schools

Tuesday, July 13, 2021


Trudeau fans the blame flame

Monday, July 12, 2021


Five freedoms of evangelists

Monday, July 12, 2021


CRT bad for America

Friday, July 9, 2021


Tax the Church in Canada?

Friday, July 9, 2021


Relics of the First American Saint

Thursday, July 8, 2021


Benedict and the tempest of history

Thursday, July 8, 2021


Lessons of history

Wednesday, July 7, 2021


A day in a bishop’s life

Tuesday, July 6, 2021


Civic education, rightly understood

Tuesday, July 6, 2021


The enduring roots of the Declaration

Monday, July 5, 2021


JPII: No freedom without truth

Monday, July 5, 2021


The Vatican’s anti-Latin campaign

Friday, July 2, 2021


Pope Francis must say “no”

Friday, July 2, 2021


The truth about the Democrats’ “Statement of Principles”

Thursday, July 1, 2021


Parish council says what about Biden?

Thursday, July 1, 2021


Repudiating Roe . . . or saving it?

Wednesday, June 30, 2021


On “flyover women”

Wednesday, June 30, 2021


On the passing of all things

Tuesday, June 29, 2021


Beyond Eucharistic politics

Tuesday, June 29, 2021


A response to pro-choice Democrats

Monday, June 28, 2021


Vatican Bank: finally clean?

Monday, June 28, 2021


Fulton: fails to affirm religious freedom for all

Monday, June 28, 2021


Our rainbow regime

Friday, June 25, 2021