Brad Miner


The Mouse that Roared: a Review of “Romero” (1989)

Sunday, October 14, 2018


“These Vulnerable Creatures”: a Review of “Gosnell”

Monday, October 1, 2018


Drowning Man

Monday, September 17, 2018


The Pope Speaks to America’s Bishops

Pope Benedict XVI

Thursday, September 13, 2018


Unknown Caller: a Review of “The Apparition”

Monday, September 3, 2018


Home Free

Monday, August 6, 2018


For the “Sake of the Church”

Monday, July 30, 2018


Source and Summit: Bishop Barron’s “The Mass”

Monday, July 23, 2018


Portia’s Suitors: ABC’s “The Proposal”

Monday, July 9, 2018


Satan Loves Porn

Monday, June 25, 2018


Power without Piety

Monday, June 11, 2018


Social Justice Warrior: A Review of “Pope Francis”

Monday, May 28, 2018


The Humdrum Heresies of “Heavenly Bodies”

Monday, May 14, 2018


The Kids Aren’t Alright

Monday, April 16, 2018


The Shadow: a Review of “Chappaquiddick”

Monday, April 9, 2018


A Very Long Lent

Monday, April 2, 2018


Burning Men: a Review of “Paul, Apostle of Christ”

Friday, March 23, 2018


Up from Orphanism

Monday, March 5, 2018


The Haircut: a Review of “Samson”

Monday, February 19, 2018


Funeral Homily for Germain Grisez

Father Peter Ryan

Monday, February 12, 2018


The Apostolic Secession

Monday, February 5, 2018


Hillbilly Thomists

Monday, January 22, 2018


The Un-Credible Shrinking Man

Monday, January 8, 2018


The Light in “Darkest Hour”

Tuesday, December 26, 2017


The Sexes: War & Peace

Monday, December 11, 2017


“Salvator Mundi”: the Saga of the “Last” da Vinci

Saturday, November 25, 2017


Jack & Joy: “Shadowlands” Off-Broadway

Monday, November 13, 2017


Haunted Luther

Monday, October 30, 2017


Camille in Fort Worth

Thursday, October 19, 2017


Living by the Sword

Monday, October 2, 2017


Me Father, You Jane: “The Good Catholic” (film)

Monday, September 18, 2017


Now or Never for Rebuilding Christianity in Iraq

Tuesday, September 5, 2017


Our Peripatetic Popes

Monday, August 21, 2017


An Embarrassment of Richards: a Review of “Will”

Monday, August 7, 2017


In God’s Good Time: a Review of “Dunkirk”

Monday, July 24, 2017


Memento Mori

Tuesday, July 11, 2017


101 Places to Pray Before You Die

Monday, June 26, 2017


Dubia Cardinals Seek Papal Audience

Edward Pentin, NCRegister

Wednesday, June 21, 2017


Friends

Monday, June 12, 2017


The End of Memory

Monday, May 29, 2017


City of Saints: a Review

Tuesday, May 16, 2017


The Risings

Monday, May 1, 2017


Marlin and Miner at Old St. Pat’s

Saturday, April 22, 2017


Announcing Books Received

Monday, April 17, 2017


“Queen of Heaven”: a Review

Monday, April 3, 2017


The Inn at the End of the World

G.K. Chesterton

Friday, March 10, 2017


Synod on priestly celibacy: voted down?

Catholic Herald

Friday, March 10, 2017


ISIS uncovers Bible’s accuracy – inadvertently

Matthew Archbold, NC Register

Friday, March 10, 2017


Love and Famine: a Review of “Bitter Harvest”

Monday, March 6, 2017


Knight of God: a Review of “Ignatius of Loyola”

Tuesday, February 21, 2017