RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

Brad Miner


Rubens’ “Elevation”

Tuesday, December 7, 2021


Homosexuality in Scripture

Tuesday, November 9, 2021


Prudent to Pray: 007’s Latest

Tuesday, October 19, 2021


Remembering 1066

Tuesday, October 12, 2021


I Love Old Things

Tuesday, September 28, 2021


Out of a Clear Blue Sky

Saturday, September 11, 2021


A Midwinter Knight’s Dream

Thursday, September 2, 2021


Red Scare: “Christ Crowned with Thorns”

Tuesday, August 17, 2021


Thoughts on the God-Man

Tuesday, August 3, 2021


Backstories: “The Chosen”

Wednesday, July 21, 2021


That Nature is a Heraclitean Fire and of the comfort of the Resurrection

Gerard Manley Hopkins

Tuesday, July 13, 2021


Sueñitos

Tuesday, July 6, 2021


That Ceiling in Rome

Tuesday, June 22, 2021


Every Man a Monk

Monday, June 7, 2021


This Day

Monday, May 31, 2021


Learning in. . .and from the Past

Saturday, May 22, 2021


American Storyteller: Ahmari’s “The Unbroken Thread”

Monday, May 10, 2021


Knots: “Roe v. Wade,” the Movie

Monday, April 26, 2021


Leonardo’s “Last Supper”

Monday, April 12, 2021


The Church Visible

Monday, March 29, 2021


“Practicing” Catholics

Monday, March 15, 2021


Iconoclasm and Unintended Consequences

Monday, March 1, 2021


Bonagura’s Catechism

Monday, February 1, 2021


In Praise of Dispassion

Monday, January 18, 2021


Death Isn’t a Person

Thursday, December 17, 2020


Righteous Gentile

Monday, December 7, 2020


Thanks. . .Again

Monday, November 23, 2020


Two Crowns: A Review

Monday, October 26, 2020


Goodbye, Columbus

Monday, October 12, 2020


Blue and Black

Monday, September 28, 2020


Canonizing Jacinta and Francisco Marta

Pope St. John Paul II

Monday, August 31, 2020


“FATIMA”: a Review

Monday, August 31, 2020


Portable Hell: “Words on Bathroom Walls”

Wednesday, August 19, 2020


Things Always Fall Apart

Monday, August 3, 2020


The Veil

Monday, July 20, 2020


Tissot’s Great Reversion

Monday, July 6, 2020


Further Thoughts on Transgenderism

Monday, June 22, 2020


Caravaggio: Revelation and Revolution

Monday, June 8, 2020


Our Plague

Monday, May 25, 2020


Patriotism in the Fourth Commandment

Monday, May 11, 2020


I Knew It When I Saw It

Monday, April 27, 2020


The Third Day: a fantasy

Monday, April 13, 2020


Hitch and Jack in Isolation

Monday, March 30, 2020


Urbi et Orbi

Pope Francis

Saturday, March 28, 2020


Ego Patricius: a Review of “I Am Patrick”

Monday, March 16, 2020


Lysenko at the Olympics

Monday, March 2, 2020


Brother John

Monday, February 17, 2020


Heavenly Bodies

Monday, February 3, 2020


The Other End of Nowhere

Monday, January 20, 2020


Alone in the Clouds: Malick’s “A Hidden Life”

Monday, January 6, 2020