RECENT COLUMNS

Archives

2015 Archives - Page 3 of 8 - The Catholic Thing


Two Cubas, Two Popes

Monday, September 21, 2015


A Priest’s Hopes for the Pope’s Visit

Sunday, September 20, 2015


Who Stands Up for These Marginalized?

Saturday, September 19, 2015


Marriage in a World of Illusions

Friday, September 18, 2015


Suicide and Sins of Omission

Thursday, September 17, 2015


The New Annulment Norms and the American Experience

Wednesday, September 16, 2015


On Being “Undisturbed” by Transcendence

Tuesday, September 15, 2015


Momentous Days Ahead

Monday, September 14, 2015


Repetition, Numbskulls, & Idiots

Sunday, September 13, 2015


What U.S. Catholics Think on the Eve of the Pope’s Trip

Saturday, September 12, 2015


Prayerful Remembrance

Friday, September 11, 2015


Why Kim Davis Matters

Thursday, September 10, 2015


Love Thy Spouse

Wednesday, September 9, 2015


Destruction ‘ad Nihilem’

Tuesday, September 8, 2015


Celebrating Fr. James V. Schall, S.J.

Monday, September 7, 2015


The Ragout of Sex

Sunday, September 6, 2015


Reflections on the Novus Ordo Mass

Saturday, September 5, 2015


Back to School

Friday, September 4, 2015


When Conscience Trumps Faith and God

Thursday, September 3, 2015


Notes on the Death of Culture

Wednesday, September 2, 2015


On What One Does Not Learn in School

Tuesday, September 1, 2015


A Brief Note to Pope Francis on America

Monday, August 31, 2015


What do (Catholic) women want?

Sunday, August 30, 2015


The Only App You Really Need

Saturday, August 29, 2015


The College Orientation Talk You’ll Never Hear

Friday, August 28, 2015


Our Lady of Reality

Thursday, August 27, 2015


The International Catholic University Solution

Wednesday, August 26, 2015


Frightened by “Dignity”

Tuesday, August 25, 2015


October Revolutions

Monday, August 24, 2015


Cardinal George’s Final Gift

Sunday, August 23, 2015


What Lies Beneath? Contraception

Saturday, August 22, 2015


Beyond Good & Evil

Friday, August 21, 2015


Practical Responses to the Planned Parenthood Revelations

Thursday, August 20, 2015


How Will History Judge Us?

Wednesday, August 19, 2015


On the Fate of Jesuit Donkeys

Tuesday, August 18, 2015


Where is the Church on Planned Parenthood?

Monday, August 17, 2015


Pope Francis and Vatican II

Sunday, August 16, 2015


The Latest on the Kasper Proposal

Saturday, August 15, 2015


The Countercultural Practice of Virtue

Friday, August 14, 2015


Materialistic Dogmas and Bad Conclusions

Thursday, August 13, 2015


The Habit of Seeing God Face to Face

Wednesday, August 12, 2015


After Obergefell: Facing the Main Question

Tuesday, August 11, 2015


Do Not Be Conformed

Monday, August 10, 2015


The Futility of Their Minds

Sunday, August 9, 2015


After Obergefell: What Is to Be Done?

Saturday, August 8, 2015


The Ten “Suggestions”

Friday, August 7, 2015


Hell, You Say?

Thursday, August 6, 2015


Cardinal Dolan Should Apologize to Trump

Wednesday, August 5, 2015


Welcome, Number 9,000,000,000!

Tuesday, August 4, 2015


Unborn Lives Matter

Monday, August 3, 2015